We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, great food!”

Bangkok Thai Cuisine
Ranked #365 of 666 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service, great food!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I have been going here since we started dating. It's always been great. We love the servers and the inside is immaculate & decorative! The food is always very fresh and hot (both in temp. & level of spiciness). I would definitely recommend this place. If you've never had Thai food before, this is the place to try it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MelDeutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best in Mobile for Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I spend months each year in Thailand so when in the U.S.A., it is nice to find a decent Thai place and the Bangkok fits that nicely.
Ambience: a large amount of Thai art, furniture and other authentic items make you feel like you are in for a Thai dining experience.
Menu: A large selection of fixed price and separate dishes that should suit most. There are lunch specials as well which cov
ered most of the basics.
Service: Good, I found the server to be knowledgable of the menu items.
Taste: Food was good and very near to what I find in Thailand.
Shortcomings: as is typical of most Thai places in the states, a lack of using fresh items such as Lemmon grass or galangal is disappointing. These items are typically available if the restaurant desires to use them. (I found frozen and fresh items at the local Saigon Market)

Helpful?
1 Thank sailorboy4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Bangkok Thai has three locations in the Mobile Bay Area. Their location in Tillman's Corner is their original. They do a very good lunch buffet business. The food is much better than the building and decor at this location. Their location on Airport Blvd in Mobile and their Eastern Shore location both have more pleasant decor. They have been a favorite for many years.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA (Lower Alabama)
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great authentic Thai food. The coconut curry soup and pineapple stir fry are great. The pad Thai is delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank johnnycockalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Authentic food in Mobile”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My wife and i LOVE Bangkok Thai. Best Pad Thai in town. We have eaten in a couple of times, very nice decor, VERY authentic. Staff is very friendly and i would recommend for PAD Thai. We also get the spring rolls which are GREAT. Sometimes there is alittle confusion over the phone with the order but for Mobile, AL, this is a place to go to. Defenately off the main stream restaurant path.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mahhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Cuisine also viewed

Tillmans Corner, AL
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing