We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ I've ever had”

Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al
Ranked #27 of 677 Restaurants in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ I've ever had”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Ok first of all let me say, I am not a big fan of BBQ, it would usually be my last choice, until I tried Moe's. Now it's my first choice! We always get the pimento cheese with sausage as an appetizer, it comes with house made chips and make sure to ask for BBQ sauce to go on it! It's amazing! They are probably known for there BBQ sandwiches, which are really good, that's what my fiancé always gets, but I love their Asian persuasion wings dipped in their white BBQ sauce! Oh and let's not forget the great selection of side dishes. I am a side dish person, I love to try different things and their side dishes never disappoint!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    37
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Southern Food!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ate at Moe's today while visiting our friends in Mobile. The food was awesome! Loved the fact that they had added black-eyed peas to their menu for New Years Day. I have never tried collard greens before, but now that I have I am definitely going to eat them more often. The food we had was excellent, the service was great, and the drinks were tasty. Great bbq at a reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Save room for the Bushwhackers!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My favorite place to go for dinner or a night out! Love their turkey place with the white bbq sauce. But make sure to save room for the Bushwhackers!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST BARBEQUE IN THE SOUTH”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly atmosphere with the the best barbecue in South. I always get the pulled pork plate or sandwich. The meat is top quality and very tender. It is so good that I've ate there for lunch and supper on the same day. Give it s try one day and I guarantee you will be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rautrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“College atmosphere, awesome BBQ”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you can get past the college kids and get a table, the food is awesome. Amazing sides. Also fun activities like cornhole inside and live music. Their other locations have the same great food without the frat party feel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing