We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save room for the Bushwhackers!”

Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al
Ranked #29 of 672 Restaurants in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Save room for the Bushwhackers!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My favorite place to go for dinner or a night out! Love their turkey place with the white bbq sauce. But make sure to save room for the Bushwhackers!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST BARBEQUE IN THE SOUTH”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly atmosphere with the the best barbecue in South. I always get the pulled pork plate or sandwich. The meat is top quality and very tender. It is so good that I've ate there for lunch and supper on the same day. Give it s try one day and I guarantee you will be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rautrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“College atmosphere, awesome BBQ”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you can get past the college kids and get a table, the food is awesome. Amazing sides. Also fun activities like cornhole inside and live music. Their other locations have the same great food without the frat party feel.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Completely unexpected and Absolutely delicious!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Well I have been seeing this place on the corner of Springhill and Dauphin Street for a while and I finally decided to give it a try. And oh boy what a treat! The only regret that I have is that I didn't order more food so that I could give a wider review. I only ordered a whole smoked chicken because I needed a last minute entree to serve with dinner that night and I didn't want to serve fried chicken. This was DELICIOUS!! Even my two year old kept begging for more! Whenever you get a chance, stop by this place and give it a try! It's worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Djcynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food was Good, parking is limited so keep your eyes open for an emplty space. Customer service was warm and friendly. I hope to return to Moes again. Pretty easy to locate

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DatDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Orig BBQ- Mobile Al? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing