We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Steak”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #140 of 671 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious Steak”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The service was excellent and the food was great. We had a group of five with appetizers and drinks and everything was taken care of in an efficient manner. The bone-in ribeye I had was delicious. I have been to other locations in this chain and think this one was the best I have encountered.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Never a surprise.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have eaten here several times and it is always good. Get the cowboy bone in ribeye. Good prices and helpful staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank utmsu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“steak for you and your date”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

this place is a little more upscale then some of the other steak houses in town, but it is not to pricey. it is a great place for dinner with your wife or girlfriend. you will not be out of place in jeans or a suit.

Bar is a nice place for business people to eat and watch a little football

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shc95tke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best steak in town.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I eat here often and are rarely disappointed. The steaks are amazing and the servers are attentive and personable. If you're in town, make plans to visit this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Steaks cooked to perfection... served hot and fresh, not overcooked. I'm not much of a dessert person, but everything was so good, I had to try the cheesecake before leaving.

Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing