We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last supper”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #81 of 672 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Foley, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last supper”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good food, great service, and good location. Not much waiting time. Careful in the candy shop. They have the old fashoned candy too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    14
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Satisfied belly AND wallet”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I liked our server. She was awesome. right on point anytime we needed anything, but not hovering. Food was hot and tasted great. Even got some cute watches in the gift shop. So nice to use a public restroom facility that smelled clean as well as looked clean. Way to go Cracker Barrel!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lots of cold food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

we had a table of 6 on a Saturday night - not overly crowded.

Four dishes had to be returned to the kitchen because they were stone cold in the center. Afther the waitress was called over the 4th time to return a dish, she said she was going to let the manager know. If she did, the manager never bothered to come to the table. When paying at the register, my husband also told the cashier that the service - and particularly the food - was less than stellar but she made no offer to call the manager. Nothing was done to make our dining experience a pleasure and it will be my last visit - along with the other people at my table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darkroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“average meal at best”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Never have been too keen on these places but they were within walking distance.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My favorite is their Chicken & Dumplins with baby carrots and fried okra... I cant have cracker barrel without having some of their addictive biscuits.. :) YUM

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing