We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'Charleys O'No”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #449 of 677 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“O'Charleys O'No”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had lunch at this restaurant. I ordered the Cajun chicken pasta and a side caesar salad. The salad had soft croutons and the salad was slightly soggy. The pasta was over cooked and the dish was tasteless. My wife had the loaded potato soup which we figured out was made with French fries and liquid cheese, it was a disgrace.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nibblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“They've lost that lovin feelin”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went before movie. Explained to waiter that we needed just appetizers as we were in a bit of a hurry to make the movie in time. He took our order and didn't return for 22 minutes. Then it was just with our tea and soda order. 17 min. later the app's came and one was wrong and the other cold. Didn't eat, left $10 and went to the movie.
Attitude was rude and "so whatish". We will not be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kjonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“O Charleys has lots of variety”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

There are two O Charleys in Mobile. We have been to both. They have good variety on their menu. Good service, reasonable prices, interesting atmosphere inside.

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had dinner at the location of I-65 Service Road S in Mobile, Al. Our server's name was Colby and she was as sweet as can be. The restaurant was very clean and our food was excellent in temperature and taste. The staff all seemed friendly and the manager even came over to make sure everything was ok. We were just passing through and stayed at the LaQuinta hotel located right next door, which offered a discount for the restaurant. Glad we went there, it was just what we needed after a long day of driving.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinandRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little rock
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had a really nice lunch today after visiting Dauphine island.We all ordered burgers and chicken sandwiches and there was plenty of food.The option to pay extra for sweet potato fries was well worth it.They make a really good strawberry lemonade.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zman180Littlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing