We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #441 of 666 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Enjoyed a great lunch with an old friend at O'Charley's. We had great service, a visit from the manager, and a great selection for lunch.

Went in at 1 PM and it was not crowded... Its usually packed.

Highly recommend this O'Charley's - a great location, atmosphere and food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I recently visited family in Mobile, Ala. during Mardi Gras.Not wanting them to spend time preparing meals, we chose to eat out several times during the weekend. O'Charley's proved to be a great choice for our varied tastes in food. Prices and choices can't be beat, not to mention the great service we received.Our waitress was great !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gapeachMiddleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
295 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great carry out”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We travel with our dog and don't like to leave him alone in the room, so we're always looking for good carry out. O'Charley's does a great job. My cedar plank salmon was delicious, as was my husband's burger. Nice selection of sides. Everything was warm and ready on time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Too noisy to enjoy”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I love the food at O'Charley's but the music is so loud I cannot enjoy the experience. I have to shout to my husband and have a headache by the time we leave. This is true of both locations in Mobile. Requests to lower the volumn are ignored. We stopped dining there because of the noise.

Helpful?
Thank JoyceLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

You can't help but love the rolls. They also had a great selection of $10 dinners. I had the sirloin steak and it was VERY good. The loaded potato was as good as usual. My wife had the cajon pasta. It also was very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bama197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing