We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Cabo Coastal Cantina - CLOSED

Cabo Coastal Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: downtown Mobile
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had the queso fundido & tacos one night and they were great! It's a fun atmosphere for a bar downtown. The wait time was a little long but being a newer restaurant that's expected.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkwaspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    6
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One & Only Visit Here”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our group was composed of four laid-back easy-to-please diners. I would also have to add "patient" to our description, or we would have never tasted the food since we waited close to forty-five minutes for simple tacoes. It was quite distressing noticing that most all the diners at surrounding tables and those at the bar also had no food. We were given "Bayfest" menus which offered a total of three or four choices, and the lowest price for a taco was $4.99. My daughter ordered the Veggie Taco for $5.99 which had about four grilled onion strips and maybe three bell pepper strips; yep, that's all. Waitresses were friendly. When the tacoes arrived, they were cold. This was our only negative dining experience in our four-day Mobile visit. Oh, if only a Taco Bell had been next door!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arefound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best place I found in Mobile”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great little place for a sports bar meets mexican infusion meets trendy. Servers were nice, food was reasonably priced, and they had a HUGE selection of beer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boywhocouldfly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad, just bad”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We should have take a clue when we walked in and there were only 2 or 3 tables with customers at about 6:30 in the evening. If there are no customers at an eating establishment at the dinner hour, investigate further before you order.

I ordered the Kickass burrito with beef. My wife ordered Chicken Enchiladas.
The beans in both were undercooked. The burrito was relatively tasteless. A frozen burrito from the local convenience store would have been better. My wife tasted the burrito and said it was better than her chicken enchiladas. I'm glad I didn't taste them. Will definitely not go back and advise others not to as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyOber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Coastal Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing