We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning Deer Tick Infestation!”

Chickasabogue Park Alabama
Ranked #24 of 72 things to do in Mobile
Attraction details
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warning Deer Tick Infestation!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I'm local and used to spend time out there. Now every time I ride my bike, camp or take a stroll on the trails I come back with 10+ deer ticks on me. No more! The place is very pretty but they need to do something to control the tick situation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
15 Thank bamagrl1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Frisbee course”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Challenging Frisbee golf course meanders through the trees in a beautiful setting. Not all fairways are in the trees, but some are narrow and some are dog legs. Fabulous!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bama-home1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campaholickat
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really Popular Local Spot but Worth Checking Out”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

They have great facilities with camping area, boat launch & swimming areas. They also have disc golf.

Helpful?
1 Thank campaholickat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Thoroughly forgettable”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Yes there were pitcher plants and venus fly traps but the whole park was disappointing.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
3 Thank uphill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I am a lifelong resident of Mobile, and this park attracts the local heavy drinkers and "tokers".....not a place I go or would ever take my kids. It's a park to cool off in during the summer months for people who do not have a/c. This park is NOT a reflection of "swimming Alabama style."

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
12 Thank MobilianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chickasabogue Park Alabama also viewed

 

Been to Chickasabogue Park Alabama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing