We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable clean convenient - just what we needed for long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mobile
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family needed a place to stay for 11 days, somewhere affordable yet very safe. We reserved a 2 bedroom suite that had big bedrooms, TVs in each room plus the living area. It had a small table for working or eating. Small sofa and armchair with a kitchenette, microwave, just enough for some simple reheat or cooking.l

The bathroom had a separate door to toilet and shower area, so multiple people can get ready in the morning. Our unit was located in the corner, very quiet and away from the road traffic noise. Free continental breakfast consisted of muffins, fruits, cereal, and juice.

It had a small business center for printing as we needed to do often. Cleaning staff changed sheets and towels upon request. Front desk staff was very friendly, even during early check out.

The hotel is safe, with exterior door secured/locked. It is close to many restaurants, fast food joints, gas station, just off of the Airport Blvd.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Ms.Brown,

Thank you so much for the great comments about your stay and the hotel. We try our best to deliver a product so superior that our guest rave about us.

I have shared your comments with our staff and want to personally thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Thank you for choosing us and we truly appreciate your business.

Lazondia Bryant,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times since my last review in May of 2010. I can tell you from my past few stays that things have gotten progressively worse here at the hotel. One lady in particular is a front desk clerk/asst managger who's standard answer is "no" and "we are full, sir, sorry we cannot accomodate your request for an upgrade".....even though, I know at times they are not full and all it takes is another call to someone else than her to get a "yes." I finally decided to move out of here and found a Homewood Suites down the road that's near a TGI Friday's and a Bonefish Grill. That will be my new hotel going forward. It's quieter and the guests that stay here seem to be more white collar, family oriented types than the tatooed, subcontractors staying down at Towne Place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel I am cetainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for an upgrade. The interaction with our staff member with regards to your comments about "no" and 'we are full sir", is certainly not typical and I will be sure to share your experience with our entire service team as a training exercise.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that you will be willing to give our hotel another chance.

Lazondia Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed a few days last weekend. The hotel room was small and compact. More than 2 people it felt crowded. Room was clean. Air was cold. On the third floor and rode an elevator that inspection stick expired 2 months ago. Slept on the sofa bed. Not that comfortable, but then again, is any sofa bed comfortable? Front desk lady friendly and nice. The breakfast is only grab and go. Desk clerk lady said the hotel would be remodeling so that they would eventually have a hot breakfast area like the newer properties have. If they had a better breakfast, it would be a nicer place to stay. Overall, it is not too bad. Just be careful going out at night to local stores. The Walmart next exit off of highway 65 had really scary gang looking people late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear GWooley,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The rooms were great. This was a quick stopover for one night. We had two bedrooms, a sitting area and a kitchenette with a medium refrigerator, a small 4 burner stove, a microwave and sink. It was the perfect size for a family of 4. Three flat panel tvs, The sitting room has a sofa bed. The breakfast was not that great but it was enough to start the day. If we had thought about it we would have bought something to cook in the room. The customer service at this Marriott property goes above and beyond. My daughter struck up a conversation with the front desk person about plans to see the USS Alabama and memorial park. She then offered us 2 free tickets which saved us $24. They are extra nice and if you are in Mobile I would highly recommend this as the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear Ramblingwelove,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff goes above and beyond. It makes no difference if it's an extra towel or directions they do it. Rooms are huge and clean, not the most up to date but still very good and very clean. Breakfast was grab & go: juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, and a limited supply of muffins. Not too bad. Will stay again! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear Jeff J,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Everything including the lobby had an off smell to it. Rooms were set up like it had been an extended stay property at some point. Full kitchen..almost like an apartment. Extremely old and outdated. Refrigerator was so noisy we had to unplug it. Elevator creaked horribly so we took the stairs. Was a decent sleep but not for a marriott property. Stayed at 4 marriott properties on this trip that were all amazing except this one. Dont waste your time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stlcubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear Stlcubfan,
I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed only one night there while traveling west to CA. Our big room was very clean and had a full small kitchen. The hotel is located in a quiet spot although close to interstate which was important t us. Inside this hotel looked older with one small elevator but overall it was a great hotel for overnight stay when a quiet good night sleep in important. The front desk persons in the evening and early morning were very pleasant. The breakfast was a grab and go but for us there were more than enough varities to choose from. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear Places,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mobile
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mobile
Residence Inn Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mobile
Courtyard Mobile
#28 of 64 in Mobile
100 reviews
13.2 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mobile

Address: 1075 Montlimar Dr, Mobile, AL 36609-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range: $100 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing