We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not the worse place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Mobile

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Mobile
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not the worse place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed a few days last weekend. The hotel room was small and compact. More than 2 people it felt crowded. Room was clean. Air was cold. On the third floor and rode an elevator that inspection stick expired 2 months ago. Slept on the sofa bed. Not that comfortable, but then again, is any sofa bed comfortable? Front desk lady friendly and nice. The breakfast is only grab and go. Desk clerk lady said the hotel would be remodeling so that they would eventually have a hot breakfast area like the newer properties have. If they had a better breakfast, it would be a nicer place to stay. Overall, it is not too bad. Just be careful going out at night to local stores. The Walmart next exit off of highway 65 had really scary gang looking people late at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear GWooley,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
39
10
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The rooms were great. This was a quick stopover for one night. We had two bedrooms, a sitting area and a kitchenette with a medium refrigerator, a small 4 burner stove, a microwave and sink. It was the perfect size for a family of 4. Three flat panel tvs, The sitting room has a sofa bed. The breakfast was not that great but it was enough to start the day. If we had thought about it we would have bought something to cook in the room. The customer service at this Marriott property goes above and beyond. My daughter struck up a conversation with the front desk person about plans to see the USS Alabama and memorial park. She then offered us 2 free tickets which saved us $24. They are extra nice and if you are in Mobile I would highly recommend this as the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Ramblingwelove,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff goes above and beyond. It makes no difference if it's an extra towel or directions they do it. Rooms are huge and clean, not the most up to date but still very good and very clean. Breakfast was grab & go: juice, coffee, cereal, yogurt, and a limited supply of muffins. Not too bad. Will stay again! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Jeff J,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Everything including the lobby had an off smell to it. Rooms were set up like it had been an extended stay property at some point. Full kitchen..almost like an apartment. Extremely old and outdated. Refrigerator was so noisy we had to unplug it. Elevator creaked horribly so we took the stairs. Was a decent sleep but not for a marriott property. Stayed at 4 marriott properties on this trip that were all amazing except this one. Dont waste your time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stlcubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Stlcubfan,
I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed only one night there while traveling west to CA. Our big room was very clean and had a full small kitchen. The hotel is located in a quiet spot although close to interstate which was important t us. Inside this hotel looked older with one small elevator but overall it was a great hotel for overnight stay when a quiet good night sleep in important. The front desk persons in the evening and early morning were very pleasant. The breakfast was a grab and go but for us there were more than enough varities to choose from. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Places,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here for a single night for business. My first room was hot, smelled like curry, and lacked wireless access. (They had turned it off for the building.)

They moved my room which was good. But I have two complaints. First, the place is just dirty overall. In fact, two of my three bath towels had food or something on them. Chunky stuff. They hadn't been properly washed. Second, the front desk staff have their friends and kids hang out inthe lobby with them. It's a small lobby to start with but when their friends are there on the computer and chatting and eating...well it's just a little too much.

Don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthausmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Mr. Hausmann,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, we always strive to monitor guest concerns and address them immediately to improve the quality of our service.

I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your request for a room change. The recent storms had a significant impact on our Internet service, which has now been restored to full functionality. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff on your room concerns, and will use this as a training point. Our associates are not allowed to have family and friends at the workplace, so we have reiterated that with our team. Being an extended stay hotel, we have many long term guest who often can be viewed as family, as we strive to make as many personal connections with our guest as possible.

We are always seeking ways to improve service at our hotel, so thank you again for your feedback. Next time you are in our area, we hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly with any additional concerns.

Sincerely,
Lazondia Bryant
General Manager
-----------
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I stayed here because it was walking distance from where I was working all week.
The exterior is well-maintained. Common areas are clean. The week I stayed it was not noisy. However, housekeeping in the room consisted of emptying the trash, removing (but not replacing) soiled towels, and making (I use the term generously) the bed. Didn't even wipe down the sink.

The rooms have an apartment-size kitchen with a ful-size fridge. Mine emitted a high-pitched whine day and night.

The "breakfast" is a few boxes of cereal and some fruit, coffee and milk.

This hotel was the same price as several other properties nearby, which I will definitely stay at the next time I work in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSMobile, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mobile, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear TerryPreston,

I wanted to let you know this property is under new management and over the summer we went through a renovation. We also now have a breakfast room. In 2015 we expect all new appliances. I wanted to share this with you in hopes you would like to give our property another chance to be your choice hotel while in Mobile.
We would be delighted to have you back!
Robin Perkins/General Manager/tps.mobts.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
SpringHill Suites Mobile
#20 of 66 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Mobile
Courtyard Mobile
#27 of 66 in Mobile
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mobile
Residence Inn Mobile
#21 of 66 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mobile

Property: TownePlace Suites Mobile
Address: 1075 Montlimar Dr, Mobile, AL 36609-1708
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing