We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”
Review of Mobile Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mobile Marriott
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the years and thought it was ho hum before. However, after the recent renovation, this place is just right. It is clean, conveniently located (to where we need to be in Mobile when we visit) and well staffed. We usually stay on an upper floor and request the "city view," which also affords a view of the bay. The other side faces the mall -- not pretty. The renovation included a really nice looking lobby and restaurant/ bar. Nice! Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Get the "city view."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabama21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, they honored our request for a high room with a view. The pool was clean. Free parking and good location. The kids loved the make your own waffles at breakfast and the overall experience was great. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 days last week. I have nothing bad to say about the Hotel itself, check in was fast and the ladies were very nice. However, I did only get about 4 hours of sleep, thanks to our extremely noisy neighbors who kept me awake from midnight until around 3 or 4 Saturday morning, I ended up having to call the operator and I had one issue with housekeeping...but the rest of my stay was pleasant! The hotel was very clean and I enjoyed the large touch screen computers in the lobby. The fitness room is very nice! The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the staff came out to keep it straightened and clean. The rooms are spacious but I felt claustrophobic in the tiny bathroom.(Rm1513) And an added plus is the mall within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twhite77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, state-of-the-art fitness center, and the big southern breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you back at the hotel next time you make a trip to Mobile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was very large and immaculate. Beds had great linens and super comfortable pillows. Nice bar on the ground floor. Be sure to ask for the Concierge level. Breakfast buffet was a little steep at $16 person. Nice Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy toiletries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here to burn some use-it-or-lose-it free nights with Marriott, and were happy with our stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; housekeeping in particular did a fabulous job keeping our room spotlessly clean and well-stocked with toiletries and amenities. The place isn't fancy, but it seems to be popular for business travelers and offers good service.
I saw some complaints from other reviewers that the internet service was bad, but it was among the best I've experienced at any hotel, free or paid.
I wasn't crazy about the location, but it wasn't a terrible inconvenience to us.

One thing I want to point out, though, was that the buffet breakfast was rather disappointing. For one thing, the hotel's website lists the price at $12.95, but the actual price is $13.95. I know it's only a dollar difference, but it's the principal of the thing. There was a self-service waffle station, but although there were plates, syrup and a hot iron ready to go, there was no batter (I didn't want one badly enough to ask for batter, but seeing the unloaded dispenser - apparently it needed some sort of bag o' batter inserted into it - without even a nozzle gave a bad impression.) The food was mostly room temperature, and the grits were watery.
We had breakfast off-property the second morning and were much happier for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sniip3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We do pride ourselves on service and I am glad that you had a pleasant stay. The feedback you gave is appreciated and actions have been taken to ensure a more comfortable dining experience in Sage. We hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Mobile marriott is centrally located, with free parking, located on "that road" in most larger US cities that is chocked with restaurants, Targets and Subways.

It's a classic 3 star marriott, with a lower price but good service. Concierge lounge was excellent and the hotel staff overall hassled little. I like to handle my own bags and they let you.

Mobile has a ton of meters downtown, so if you don't mind driving a few miles, this place can be a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I have no complaints about this hotel.

Location: around a lot of large commercial shops- which could be a good or bad thing.

Parking: free, plentiful

Con. Lounge: great breakfast and evening apps.

Room: clean, basic, quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer P, Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we welcome you back to the Mobile Marriott for another outstanding experience anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
4.5 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#13 of 65 in Mobile
320 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mobile Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mobile Marriott

Address: 3101 Airport Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606-3630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Mobile
#13 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $112 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mobile Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising twenty stories in the center of Mobile's shopping, dining, and entertainment district, the Mobile Marriott will provide you and your guests with the high level of service that has become synonymous with the Marriott brand. Featuring 251 sleeping rooms and 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, our staff will offers the Southern hospitality you would expect from Mobile and the peace of mind you deserve from Marriott. While in-house, you and your guests will have an opportunity enjoy all the luxuries our full service property offers. Such as complimentary use of our newly renovated, 24-hour, on site health club. With 2,300 square feet of workout space and $160,000.00 in new Life Fitness equipment, you can continue to stay dedicated to their workout regiment without skipping a beat. You can also choose to start the day off right or unwind when the sun goes down with the fine dining menus offered by our award winning Executive Chef, Chris Lambert, in the comfort of your own room or in our lobby restaurant. In the evening, recapture the days events while mixing and mingling over beverages in our lobby lounge. For those 24/7 achievers, the Mobile Marriott will help you reach your goals. Our hi-speed internet access, 24 hour business center, and the "room that works," will put your business needs right at your fingertips. If work is forbidden and relaxation is the main focus of your visit, soak in the beautiful Alabama sun at our outdoor swimming pool and sundeck. And for the adventurer, our complimentary on site parking will allow you to come and go as you please, whether by car or motor coach, without incurring an additional cost. When selecting a hotel, location is everything. The Mobile Marriott is the most conveniently situated and easily accessible hotel in Mobile. Located just 1/4 mile East of Interstate 65 on Airport Boulevard (Exit 3), our property will place you and your guests just minutes from all of Mobile's sites and attractions, such as Bellingrath Gardens, the USS Alabama battleship, Hank Aaron Stadium and Museum, Exploreum and IMAX Theater, Mardi Gras Activities, our annual music festival Bayfest, the Mobile Museum of Art, Oakleigh Mansion, and many others. For anyone that may be flying in, we are the closest full service property to Mobile Regional Airport. As well, we have the Colonial Bel Air Mall just across the way and over 45 restaurants located within our vicinity, for any guests that would be interested in dining out. Allow us to welcome you and your guests to Mobile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mobile Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mobile Marriott Hotel Mobile
Marriott Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing