We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Good Good”

Mediterranean Sandwich Co.
Ranked #6 of 671 Restaurants in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Mediterranean-Sandwich-Co/296966401183?v=wall
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Good Good”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Good food, good service...has everything any person would want. This is a must try if you are every in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    72
    8
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“West Mobile location outstanding”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Since we were staying at Tillmans Corner we decided to travel the six miles to the West Mobile location for takeout. My wife had the Chicken shawarma and I had the mixed grill per recommendation. Both were outstanding. The employees were very pleasant and we will definitely return when passing through Mobile.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve0rland0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I have been eating here for over a year and a half, lunch sometimes twice a week and now they are open evenings for dinner. There are more than one store but I have only been to the Dauphine one.

Food: the best Gyros, Shwarmers, Wraps and more. I have tried many but my favorite is the Gyro.

Atmosphere: gets crowded at noon and a bit warm inside during the summer but they have tables outside with umbrellas. They just fixed the awning and it looks great,

Staff: the Best!!! Always friendly and welcoming.

Prices: great food for the prices, I usually spend $10 and have a gyro with soda. I go back for refills and never hear a
Complaint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sailorboy4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious flavors for lunch!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

If you like Greek food, this is the place. I had the gyro, and I am still thinking about the sauce. It was absolutely wonderful. The owner can by our table to check in us, a rarity these days. Worth the trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleverknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigo,, Guam
1 review
“Great Food. Very Friendly Staff.”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Gyro's are very very good and will hit the spot. Nice sitting outside to enjoy lunch. Great value for what you get; you won't leave hungry. Staff was cordial and welcoming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Sandwich Co. also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Sandwich Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing