We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Very safe, comfortable, clean, hospitable stay.””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
South Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Very safe, comfortable, clean, hospitable stay.””
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Myself and my family found it to be a very pleasant and accommodating place to be. Being there on an assignment for the weekend was great. We found the entire staff to be most helpful, courteous and respectful. One night we needed additional towels and the service providers came without delay. The breakfast bar (for a fee) was also nice, it had a variety of items to choose from. I was able to use their computer area to print some docs. Over all experience in reference to everything: PRICELESS. We will be returning!

Room Tip: choose any room, they are the Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn. We work hard to ensure all of our guests are 100% satisfied and we are always thrilled when we receive feedback that lets us know we hit the mark. We designed our business center with our business travelers in mind so I am glad to know that it worked well for you. We look forward to serving your needs in the future and if there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    19
    13
    3
See reviews for
44
21
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Loved the decor and cleanliness of this property! The staff wasa very pleasant...loved the hospitality. Wish the restaurant was open for lunch. Decent happy hour on Wednesday. The place is a little hard to find for those without an updated GPS but i did not have any problems. Only complaint - though not major was I requested an extra blanket. The employee at the front desk verified I requested an extra blanket. He asked if I prefer king or queen...I said King. When I reached the room I had neither an extra blanket or king bed. Also disappointed I was not addressed for being a gold member. These are minor issues and I will definitely stay at this property again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know what we are doing right and what we need improvement on. I have passed along your review to the appropriate department heads so we can work on the few issues you have brought to our attention. We realize you have a choice when you travel to the Mobile area and we are glad you trusted us with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff here - especially the front desk personnel - were very helpful. The hotel appears to be very new, and clean - if I had one complaint it would be that the walls and construction appear to be average, considering how much noise I could hear in my room, both from the hallway and also from the floors above.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffandvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. We appreciate when our guests review us as that lets us know what we are doing right and where we can improve. I have passed along your words of kindness regarding the front desk to our Assistant General Manager. We will make sure that they know their hard work is appreciated. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Solid holiday inn stay. This is a new building so quite clean and modern. The front desk staff were not rude but not overly friendly compared to most hotels we stay in. I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't a public microwave and so the front desk person took our popcorn to the back but didn't cook it right unfortunately. Not exactly his fault I suppose but had unhappy kids as a result. Pool is small and not quite warn enough and the service road getting to this hotel was a bit tricky. Overall, a nice experience for a great price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llamamamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our Holiday Inn. I have passed along your comments to our Assistant General Manager regarding the desk staff while you were here. We are normally on our "A+ game" at the front desk but it seems we must have been having an off day. We all want to offer you our apologies for not providing the type of service we know we can provide. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We will certainly make sure your next stay is all positive.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We needed a place to crash for one night as we passed through Mobile. Good reviews on this site, plus a decent price, made me choose this hotel despite being underwhelmed by Holiday Inns in the past. Well, we would have been fine with an extended stay here.

The location seems mediocre at first glance. It is surrounded by other chain hotels and isn't in an especially desirable neighborhood. The upside to this location is that, not being located in downtown or overlooking the bay, the price is fair and there is free parking. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, so rather than facing another hotel or a parking lot, we could see nothing but woods from our window--nice!

The room was large enough and nice looking. The bed was too firm for my kids' taste but it didn't bother me. Everything was clean and looked new. No ugly art, no hideous curtains, wallpaper, or bed spreads, and no bad odors.

We had little interaction with the staff but they were friendly and quick checking in and out.

The only downsides were that there was no free breakfast (offset by a fair price and free parking) and that the walls were thin, but our neighbors were not noisy late in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. We always enjoy receiving positive reviews from our guests as it lets us know we are doing a good job. I have sent your feedback regarding the beds to our corporate team so they will have it on file when they start to make bedding changes. I am glad you got to experience the new Holiday Inn with no dated pictures and no bad wallpaper I was happy when the brand moved away from that decor. I'm glad you mentioned the fair price when considering breakfast. When we first opened I tried to consider the average cost of breakfast with a room and insure we stayed competitive with other hotels. Holiday Inn also offers kids eat free promotion which makes the restaurant very affordable not to mention you earn Priority Club points while you are eating. These are just several benefits. If you know you will be eating breakfast we offer a rate with breakfast as well. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great stay! Its a newer property, and beats out all of the Holiday Inns that I have stayed at as of late.

Pros:
New
Great Location
Rooms were very spacious
Crazy Comfortable Bed
Very Helpful Front Desk Staff

Con:

Hotel Resteraunt- food was ok but was very slow. Always seemed to be some sort of drama going on with the Resteraunt staff as well.


I will definitely be staying here again! Such a great stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of the hotel. I appreciate you giving us the chance to learn from your experience. I have passed along your comments regarding Kem's to the appropriate department manager and we are both working on making some changes so we can accurately deliver our vision. If there is anything else I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. We look forward to the chance to serve you again in the future.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
251-344-7446
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISIANA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here in a king size feature room with jacuzzi tub. The room was HUGE, very clean and comfy. The jacuzzi tub was a little small, but was nice to relax in after a day of shopping in Foley at the outlet mall. The staff were all very nice and genuinely friendly, they made you feel at home. We ate at the restaraunt one night and it was good. The prices are very reasonable, and the menu has lots to choose from. We did not use the pool, but did take a look at the area. It is a nice indoor pool, and a small exercise room separate from pool area. We would not hesitate recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMWHITE401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you so much for giving us a very respectful review. We like to think we are the leaders of the pack and strive everyday to make it happen. It pleases us to know that our staff is recognized for their effort and willingness to help! We hope to see you again soon. If there is anything else we can do for you please contact us.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
251-344-7446
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 64 in Mobile
156 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Address: 3630 Springhill Memorial Dr S, Mobile, AL 36608-1197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport is a full-service hotel located in the heart of the city, just minutes from MOB, offering an indoor pool, spa, business and fitness centers, on-site dining and free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile Airport Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing