We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ... But Avoid Rooftop Fan Noise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice ... But Avoid Rooftop Fan Noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is a nice new hotel. Rooms were clean and fresh.

Do not stay on top floor! There is a fan on the roof that is noisy ... seen this at other hotels as well. Must be a design issue with the hotels.

Room Tip: Roof top fan makes loud, annoying noise / vibration. May want to avoid top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have passed along your comments regarding the fan noise to our corporate office so that they can address it for future new builds. I am also interested in what room you stayed in while you were here so that we can look into the noise level for our current and future guests. I would appreciate it if you were able to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.
At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
email: hinnmobile.gm@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    51
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
41
21
13
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Two adults and four kids. The hospitality by the desk and restaurant was simply incredible, the food was outstanding and the room was soo cozy.

Room Tip: Just smile. You'll get one back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all very happy when we receive a positive review because it lets us all know that our hard work has not gone unnoticed. We look forward to having you here with us again in the future.
At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Very clean property inside and out. It looks brand new and well kept. Beds were very comfortable and staff was excellent.

But. . .
1) The walls are thin and you hear everything from the halls and bathrooms.
2) The floors squeak in the rooms and halls
3) Either the shower curtain was to short or the curtain rod was mounted to high as using the shower would soak the bathroom

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gorgo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found our property to be in excellent condition. I appreciate you taking the time also to point out some areas of opportunity for us in our rooms. We have special ordered some longer shower curtains as it seems the standard ones are not able to reach the bottom of the tub. They have arrived and we are hanging them now. We are also looking into the noise issue you mentioned to see what can be done about that. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
170 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

A gracious welcome when I arrived. Everything looks new. Room was spacious and clean. The pillows are marked "soft" or "firm" which is a nice touch. The bathroom was clean. Easy to find as it is just off the highway. This is not a Holiday Inn Express, so you have to pay for breakfast (or you can go to one of the many Waffle Houses in the area).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and it seems in this case that we have achieved just that. I have given your review to the staff so they will know they did a wonderful job. We know you have a choice when you travel to the Mobile area and we are glad you chose Holiday Inn to be your lodging provider we look forward to your return.

At your service,
Ryan Fendt, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South
Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

How was check-in? Swift. Very much appreciated

Was the lobby appealing? Absolutely beautiful...spacious...open...well lit..clean.

Was the hotel clean? Clean....yes. Dusty...yes, especially the towel shelving in my bathroom. In the future, I recommend not to place clean towels on a dusty shelf.

What about the other aspects of the room and other amenities? Amenities...above average...thick towels, comfortable bedding.

And the food? Food...the breakfast was tasty, although it was not included in the price...but as a Priority Club member I received a $3 coupon, used it on the breakfast.

Is there airport shuttle service? Yes, although it is a 12 to 15 minute, so expect a wait (I waited 30 minutes); consider making a reservation for the shuttle. And it is available to take you to other places within a reasonable distance of the hotel. Be sure to tip the driver.

Did you feel safe? Safe...yes the area seems safe enough...

How was the staff? Welcoming, helpful.

Was it a good value? It was reasonable at $95 (using hotel website)

What would you improve? Consider changing the channel of your lobby television and move away from the extremely biased and partisan reporting channel (travelers don't need to know your personal biased political views) to an internationally recognized unbiased news channel like CNN.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I travel alot for business and this is by far the best hotel i have been in. Rhonda was so kind to me. She made me feel like family almost immediately. I was so surprised at how clean everything was and the food was great as well. The hotel is perfect for me.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andidid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your words of kindness. I have passed along your review to the housekeeping department and to Rhonda and they are all very excited to hear your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon. We all look forward to the chance to serve you in the future. At your service, Ryan Fendt, CHA General Manager Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport 3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel is nearly brand new so everything is in great shape. The staff we talked to were very friendly and helpful. The price was comparable to the cheaper hotels in the area and significantly cheaper than nearby hotels in the same class. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HImanager10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you so much for posting a review for us. We are glad to have the feedback as it tells us what we are doing right and wrong. I am glad you found our hotel to be an excellent value that lets us know we are priced right where we need to be. We certainly appreciate you making the decision to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport and look forward to seeing you again. At your service, Ryan Fendt, CHA General Manager Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport 3630 Springhill Memorial Drive South Mobile, AL 36608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.9 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
Address: 3630 Springhill Memorial Dr S, Mobile, AL 36608-1197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Mobile's newest full service hotel. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy our hotel amenities such as our business center, exercise room, pool, spa and Kem's casual dining restaurant and cocktail lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile Airport Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing