We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
134
51
11
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
134
51
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry lending locker outdoor furniture front desk short walk best rate studio suite home base pet fee dauphin street the hotel staff complimentary coffee one night stay extended stay i highly recommend this hotel night life parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 203 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while passing through the area. We were very pleased with everything at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and kind. Our room and bathroom seemed very new, with a little kitchenette which was nice. We were instantly comfortable there. Lots of extras at this place: DVDs available to borrow from the front desk,they have an area called a lending locker that has things available to borrow such as a blender, or board games. Free laundry area next to the fitness room. Convenient little store with food and sundries too. Good restaurants are within a short walk and the neighborhood was safe to walk at night. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Lisa,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and recommending us to future travelers. We are happy to know you found your suite comfortable and had an overall enjoyable stay. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location and look forward to your next visit.

Hillary Anaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

This is a great hotel! Clean,convenient and great location. The staff go above and beyond! The location is good. If you are cruising out of Mobike, this would be a great choice! Rooms furnished with a kitchen as well.

Room tip: We were in room 412, great room!!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are glad you loved Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown and that you found our team friendly and helpful. We appreciate your generous comments and thank you for highlighting our convenient location and recommending us to future guests. We hope to see you soon.

Hillary Anaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Though geared more toward extended-stay customers, we found it very pleasant as one-night guests. Small dogs permitted, all suites, well maintained, friendly staff. Parking a little tricky, but there are 2 garages nearby that will add the fee onto your hotel bill. Walking distance to downtown Mobile venues, including Saenger Theater.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 321jaclynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you for reviewing the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations a that you were impressed with our pet-friendly policy. We appreciate you highlighting our location and look forward to your next visit.

Hillary Anaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is immaculate. The staff is great, professional, did everything perfectly.

Hotel is clean, quiet, well appointed. Amazing fitness center, laundry and oh my! Recycling! There are refillable full shampoo and conditioner bottles, none of this single use plastic nonsense. Bravo! Really.

Parking is 8 bucks. Not terrible but for extended stay that can rack up pretty quick.

So why almost?

Get your religion out of my hotel room. Stop forcing your Christianity on people, or provide a Koran, a Torah, and the religious books of the other 4200 religions on earth.

Or just, ya know, stop. It tainted an otherwise perfect 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DonnaB650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Donna, thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our accommodations, amenities, and our staff's exceptional service during your stay. We will share your comments with the team and thank them for a job well done. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to the city.

Hillary Anaya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The Candlewood Suites-Downtown Mobile" is a great example of why you need to get down to Mobile Alabama, take a break and see what this great Hotel has to offer that others can not.We have done just this and found a gem in "The Candlewood Suites-Downtown Mobile " nestled right in the heart of Mobile .Guests will enjoy the location. It is just a minute's walk from down town shopping, cruise terminal, dining and attractions . Also, you're just a short drive to all Mobile has to offer with it's location and it's hospitality. It is what you picture when dreaming of a true upscale hotel.Along with it's great location, "The Candlewood Suites-Downtown Mobile " offers " Oversized rooms complete with full kitchens, complimentary guest laundry, 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard and Lending Locker. Everything you need to set up home base. Perfect for a one night stay or a month long stay.Hotel staff have done a fabulous job with this hotel and you will be hard pressed to find a better bunch of folks.As for the accommodations, you could not ask for more relaxing and comfortable accommodations than " The Candlewood Suites-Downtown Mobile” .We had the pleasure of staying in a double room . It was very nicely decorated in a modern design. and is an extremely spacious room with two queen beds and wonderfully soft bedding along with cozy sitting furniture and tables with breath taking views . The room has a wonderful bathroom with tub and shower and plenty of hot water. The room has decent T.V and internet offerings . Also has coffee maker which is always a great touch, .Last, what we think is the best of the best of" The Candlewood Suites-Downtown Mobile " is it's location and property along with the hospitality of it's staff.So, get to Mobile and visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Jason, thank you so much for the amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and it is great to know you were so comfortable at our hotel. We really appreciate the nice comments about our central location and cozy rooms. Thanks again for the very nice review and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Hillary Anaya
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews