We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
133
51
11
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
133
51
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry lending locker outdoor furniture front desk short walk best rate studio suite home base pet fee dauphin street the hotel staff complimentary coffee one night stay extended stay i highly recommend this hotel night life parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 202 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The Candlewood in Downtown Mobile is the best Candlewood I stayed at. But, this hotel has a charming staff and a great location in the city. And, in summer months, their patio area is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for business travelers.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank spacecoastjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

John, thank you so much for the amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and it is great to know you were so comfortable at our hotel. We really appreciate the nice comments about the team members, and we will share your kind words with everyone. Thanks again for the very nice review and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

This hotel does not change bedding for new guests! We checked in on July 26, 2018 night and stayed in a two-bed room. The sheet on the bed close to the bathroom was so horrible. It was full of body hair and nasty body odor from last guest and it even looked yellowish because of sweat stain. Obviously the bedding was not changed! It made me feel very sick. It was late and no housekeeping service was available so we had to share the other bed and we even did not know if that one was newly changed. This was the worst hotel experience. Even a much cheaper hotel changes sheet for new guests! Will definitely not stay again. The worst hotel to spend my money in my life!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mz610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear mz610,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our goal is to ensure every guest enjoys a friendly, accommodating and genuinely caring experience, so we regret to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We are truly sorry about the housekeeping issue you mentioned. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team to make sure these issues are resolved. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with the level of service you've come to expect from our hotel.

Best Wishes,
Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a beautiful room with a lovely view of Mobile. The house tel has a ton of amenities for the whole family. The pantry has a selection of snacks and things you may have forgotten. The location is great with so much close by. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Cjohnson1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for your rating which indicates you had a 5-star experience here at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown. We are happy to know our location was a benefit to your stay as well as our extra amenities. Knowing you want to return is the best compliment we can receive. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales & Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Great location. Nice rooms. Clean. Good desk service. Parking is kind of a pain but not enough to not stay there. Nice small kitchen area in the room. Asked at last minute and was given early checkin. Prob would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Will O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Will, thank you for your nice review of Candlewood Suites Mobile- Downtown. We are delighted to read you liked the service provided by our Front Desk associates, and that our location was convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area.

Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was nice and comfortable. We had trouble trying to park in a safe place and that wasn’t clear on how to do that until we checked in. We got in late and didn’t want to venture out to eat so just had to get frozen food from the hotel shop. Wish there was a dinner or breakfast option. Our TVs weren’t working and someone came to look at them but still didn’t get them to work. The kitchen was nice though and we enjoyed our stay overall.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank annahH4245WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Anna, thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile! We are glad to know that you liked your well-equipped room, but we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will consider us home the next time you are in Mobile.

Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews