We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful Scenery”
Review of Mobile Bay

Mobile Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.94*
and up
Secretly Awesome Harbor Tour
More Info
$85.72*
and up
Cypress Swamp Kayak Adventure
Ranked #13 of 73 things to do in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

WE very lucky enough to be able to spend more than a week in the area - and Mobile Bay is just breathtaking - we are planning to be back soon. A Sunset over the Bay - what more can you say!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gudrun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Mobile Bay is one of my favorite areas ever. To watch a sunset across the bay is breathtaking. You can see all kinds of waterfowl and if you look closely you might see an aligator too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bran530mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beg someone to take you out to middle bay light.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we sail everyday we can and always love our sail lots of day we have dolphins on the bow of the boat

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bay Area Fans!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We enjoyed your water. The Bay was wonderful and we were taken by it's beauty everytime we encountered it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Adore the bay!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We took a boat from the 5 Rivers company off the causeway and enjoyed learning about the history of the area while viewing the beautiful scenery. Fairhope (on the bay) is a gem of a town and I highly recommend a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mobile Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing