We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Sorry Pink Floyd , not just another brick in the wall"”

Ashland Midtown Pub
Ranked #98 of 752 Restaurants in Mobile
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Welcome to Mobile's premier spot for gourmet pizza!! And while ours is voted Mobile's best, we also serve amazing pastas, salads, fish & subs. We also offer over 50 different beers as well as a full bar and wine menu. Award winning Sunday Brunch. Welcome to the Ashland family.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Mobile's premier spot for gourmet pizza!! And while ours is voted Mobile's best, we also serve amazing pastas, salads, fish & subs. We also offer over 50 different beers as well as a full bar and wine menu. Award winning Sunday Brunch. Welcome to the Ashland family.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Small , out of the way , pub just like I like them. Full menu , full bar , each dish cooked to order. It is not fast food , but it is worth the wait. Sports and mixed programming on several TV's. Something for everyone.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cp499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Ashland Pub is a regular spot for us since we live nearby and the food is outstanding, especially the special meal of the day written on the chalkboard. It's popular and small, so go prepared for noisy. We're lucky to have it in the heart of midtown.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Trip465844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Owner at Ashland Midtown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for being a great neighbor and the kind review!! Have a great Sunday!! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Great pub ambiance, great service and great pizza
A great local hangout that is friendly and easy to find on old shell road

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank CortS467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Owner at Ashland Midtown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for choosing Ashland Midtown Pub of the birthday party!! Glad everyone had a great time. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We really enjoyed our second Sunday brunch. We had generous portions of $15 entrees. I ordered (again) the tasty, huge Monte Cristo sandwich, which comes with a cup of cheese grits and a tiny salad topped with fruit.

Mimosas and/or Poinsettias (Cook's "champagne") are $8.25 with penny refills. Their Bloody Marys looked really good, so I may try one next time.

Very attentive bartender and server team. Their Sunday staff works well together to make sure all of the guests are well taken care of.

The 50% off Groupon offer makes this meal very affordable.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank DolphinDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Owner at Ashland Midtown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Appreciate the kind words and review. We've won "Best Bloody Mary" Nappie for 3 consecutive years so please do try that the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Brunch crab cake eggs benedict were wonderful. I am not a grits fan but my husband's shrimp and grits were awesome. We also love the pizza there and the hot crawfish dip is yummy. Small and gets busy on Friday nights and Sunday morning especially but worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Owner at Ashland Midtown Pub, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you Dianne. Hope you and JPJ are doing well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashland Midtown Pub also viewed

 

Been to Ashland Midtown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing