We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Semmes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn North Mobile
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The price and location are unbeatable. They have a friendly staff that is willing to help with any problem you may have. Swimming pool for the kids what more could you ask for. The beds sleep very well and the business center is very adequate as well. Breakfast is the normal cereal, toast, sausage biscuits, waffles and several other breakfast items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 164 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice stay and very helpful staff. Susan's knowledge of the area made my stay more relaxing although it was a business trip. She helped recommend some local places to eat as well as great directions. She is a very valuable asset to Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

When traveling on the road, we look for certain accommodations and amenities. From our experience with Best Western, we usually have no problem getting a first floor room, a microwave and/or refrigerator and a hot and cold breakfast. In certain situations, internet service is required.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OldCity03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I don't understand some of these reviews. Barb and I stayed here for the night on our way to Destin. The staff was friendly, and the room was top notch. Internet was fast, and the hotel was located next to a couple of eateries. The breakfast was very good. Overall, I was real pleased with this hotel and will use them again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for one night. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. The neighbourhood was not very good and felt unsafe. There was very limited restaurant options for dinner. Avoid the Chinese Buffet near Walmart.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank coasttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, was in town for Mardi Gras. The hotel was nice, clean, and right beside several convenient places, like Captain D's seafood and Walmart. The staff was very accomodating, breakfast was decent...eggs, biscuits, cereals, fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee, tea, OJ, apple juice, waffles, bagels w/cream cheese...the only thing we wish they'd add, is Hot Chocolate, but that's just a minor little thing. Everything in our room worked, there was a hair dryer, iron & ironing board, little closet with coat hangers, flat screen tv w/cable channels, a mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker. Towels/toiletries were provided by the friendly staff every morning. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GermaicanSpiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were there for a family wedding. Susan and Kim could not have been more helpful and so genuine. My brother is on home dialysis and they made sure he had what he needed and even received some of his supplies prior to our arrival. Can't say enough about those two ladies...The rooms were clean and comfortable too.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
12.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
107 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 64 in Mobile
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile Providence Park/Airport
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn Mobile
Quality Inn Mobile
#43 of 64 in Mobile
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Mobile

Address: 7688 Moffett Rd, Mobile, AL 36618-4134 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $69 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn North Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moffett Road Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing