We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE ACCOMODATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn North Mobile
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
359 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“NICE ACCOMODATIONS”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights, was in town for Mardi Gras. The hotel was nice, clean, and right beside several convenient places, like Captain D's seafood and Walmart. The staff was very accomodating, breakfast was decent...eggs, biscuits, cereals, fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee, tea, OJ, apple juice, waffles, bagels w/cream cheese...the only thing we wish they'd add, is Hot Chocolate, but that's just a minor little thing. Everything in our room worked, there was a hair dryer, iron & ironing board, little closet with coat hangers, flat screen tv w/cable channels, a mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker. Towels/toiletries were provided by the friendly staff every morning. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermaicanSpiceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    51
    24
    10
    3
See reviews for
59
34
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were there for a family wedding. Susan and Kim could not have been more helpful and so genuine. My brother is on home dialysis and they made sure he had what he needed and even received some of his supplies prior to our arrival. Can't say enough about those two ladies...The rooms were clean and comfortable too.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at this Best Western based on the other TripAdvisor ratings. A majority of the time TripAdvisor hasn't let me down, this time it did.

The hotel is average across the board, nothing special. The downside is the neighborhood. Mobile, AL is Mobile, AL...and this isn't an upscale side of town. The breakfast buffet was nice and appreciated. I was concerned that my car might get tampered with overnight but that didn't happen. There was some road noise too but it wasn't as big an issue as it initially appeared. Here is a TIP... look at the Airport Blvd hotels fairly close to I-65, newer, more restaurants, safer, cleaner area. Will I come back to this hotel? no

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thekubiaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emory, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a pleasant surprise to find a neat clean hotel with a terrific staff after a tuff day on the Interstate roads. We'll make a return route and stay there again on our return trip. Hope they have the same staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrilton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay. It was clean, and the staff was very pleasant, and helpful, especially with directions, as we had never been in downtown Mobile before, and didn't know what to exect. And I didn't mind it being outside of Mobile at all. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We certainly strive to give our guests a comfortable stay, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottondale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly employees. The breakfast wasn't all that great...cereal was stale milk was warm. but . coffee was great. Only about 40 mins from Mississippi. We had a light out in room and toilet would keep running if you did 't wiggle the handle, but when we reported it to front desk it was taken care of that day. If in the area I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Voncile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly strive to provide you with a comfortable stay, and are so happy your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxton, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

2 of us got separate rooms. Service was Great! Location & amenities weren't the 5-star type, but was 3 miles from the RTJ course & price was right. Hotel/Rooms/Bath were clean & comfortable. All staff were great. Great value for the money! We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipak P, General Manager at Days Inn North Mobile, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your response to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments, and certainly do strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mobile
12.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Mobile

Property: Days Inn North Mobile
Address: 7688 Moffett Rd, Mobile, AL 36618-4134 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#10 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn North Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moffett Road Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing