We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Newer Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn North Mobile
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Newer Location”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hotel was clean and cheap. Location was convenient on road into town from Jackson and into town the next morning for our cruise but in what appeared to be a sketchy area. Staff was ok, front desk clerk at night checkin didn't log our late checkout request so day manager called at exactly 11 am and was somewhat rude, but let us stay the extra hour.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomahawk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
29
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The room was just the right size for us. The beds were very comfortable and the room decor was very nice. It had a flat screen TV, enough storage and closet room for two people. Small fridge and microwave were great and helped us to save money from eating out all the time. Nice carpet and very friendly staff. I will stay here every time we come to Mobile!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2010

coming from the uk, i enjoyed my stay at the Bestwestern Hotel. The room was extremely clean and tidy and was very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and approachable and the room service was very efficient . An added incentive was the swimming pool, clean and well maintained,
the only negative view that i have is the fitness room, although i wasnt there for a training session, the room had minimal equipment.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Best Western on Moffett was a good choice. We stay during the Mardi Gras weekend.

Pros: The reservation was easy to make. The hotel is fairly new. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean with decent beds, granite counter tops and 32”' LCD TV. Stores and fast food were nearby. We were treated nicely.

Cons: The location was also a con. Even though shopping and food were near the hotel is located in more of a neighborhood away from the highway, mall and other attractions.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Stayed at this Best Western on our way to Mardi Gras. We came in from Hattiesburg so this was on the way into the city. It's a fairly new hotel but the latest from La Quinta and Hampton Inn would rate higher. Basic breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRM_Auburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Stopped here on our way to Mobile for a cruise. Nice clean room. Comfy bed. Was at end of hall on second floor and wifi didn't work there but was fine in the lobby. Bkfst was usual free hotel fare. Cereal waffels danish coffee juice toast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenSt.louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

$90 rooms, everything was very clean, outdoor pool was small but refreshing after a long day of driving. The breakfast was toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. Probably something they will improve on as it's not up to their rivals.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mobile
12.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#24 of 64 in Mobile
94 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 64 in Mobile
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn North Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn North Mobile

Property: Days Inn North Mobile
Address: 7688 Moffett Road, Mobile, AL 36618 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Moffett Road Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#10 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn North Mobile 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn North Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moffett Road Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing