We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What they said--and a hint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Based on the previous reviews found here, we decided to stay at this particular Wingate as we stopped in Mobile. There are many choices in this area about 10 miles to the west of the city, but this was great. The facility is new and very clean. Our king room was quite spacious and the linens and pillows were so luxe that I slept in and didn't get a chance to check out what seems like a well-equipped exercise room.

Included was the now-typical hot breakfast buffet--no better, no worse than those at many other motels at this price level.

But here's the hint: for some reason, we picked up one of those motel coupon books at the tourist info center when we crossed the state line. In it was a coupon for this Wingate: $69.00, a little less than a rate I was already happy about. They honored the coupon when we checked in. A great price for a great room/free internet/breakfast/and comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadsscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmbassador94, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on our Wingate by Wyndham property in Mobile Alabama. We enjoyed reading your comments and will continue to strive for a unique breakfast experience unlike the other properties. We hope to see you again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 616 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2010

From the time we checked in the day before our cruise until the day there arranged shuttle picked us up the service and facility were outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and well stay again on our next cruise--thanks folks for a great job----Michael

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msc72532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmbassador94, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2010

Cruise Fans--you told us you would be returning for another cruise in the summer. Wingate by Wyndham Bellingrath Gardens is missing you. Please stop by and see us.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

First time in mobile al.
This is a new hotel. Everything is perfect.
I will come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dophi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je recommande vivement cet hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alejandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelB_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
105 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10

Address: 5190 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619-4244 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham West I-10)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#12 Business Hotel in Mobile
#13 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $101 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express hotel, newly renovated! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mobile / i-10 Bellingrath Gardens Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing