We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laquinta inns and suites/pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“laquinta inns and suites/pet friendly”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Love LaQuinta Inns because they cater to families with pets and pets are considered part of the family by most people. The hotels are nearly always kept very clean and the rooms are spacious and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We love to hear from our guests. Indeed our pets are part of our family! We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you all returning the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    174
    49
    24
    11
See reviews for
263
135
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The first thing I noticed when we walked inside to check in was how clean it smelled. The hotel looked clean, smelled clean, had great beds, great service and a better than average breakfast! We would stay there again and we would recommend to anyone. Great staff, very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you Daniel for the great comments. We love to hear from our guests. We are glad you got a peaceful night's rest in our comfortable beds and that you took the time out to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope you will visit the area again and stay at our hotel. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon, Gabon
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the nicest La Quinta I have ever stayed in. I am in the transportation industry and have to stay in hotels all the time. I have stayed in La Quinta before but nothing like this one. Staff was very nice room was nice and spacious and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stevenbeck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We love hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again!
We look forward to you seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed at this La Quinta location this past week. It was right off the highway and well-lit. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was the only complaint we had. Bagels were rock hard, oatmeal was overcooked, brown sugar and condiments looked as if they'd sat out overnight or at least for hours even first thing in the morning. We ended up having to get breakfast on the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRQmom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We value what are our guests are saying. Thank you for bringing the breakfast to our attention. Those items have been addressed. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope if you are ever in the area again you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have granddaughters that live in the area and have stayed at many of the Tillman Corners Hotels the past several years. This was our first visit to LaQuinta. Assistant General Manager Tara Reddick and staff treated us more like welcome family than guest. Each staff member we encountered greeted us with a smile and ask if we were enjoying our stay and if we needed anything. It was such a refreshing change and pleasant atmosphere. This will not be our last stay at the Tillman Corners LaQuinta Inn & Suites, look forward to staying again. Jonathan & Sandra Phillips

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Jonathan and Sandra
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We love hearing from our guests. I will be sure to pass along the great comments to the staff. We look forward to you all visiting us again, when you come to see your grand daughters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#25 of 64 in Mobile
99 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#4 of 64 in Mobile
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mobile
#6 Business Hotel in Mobile
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing