We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A+ grade for this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A+ grade for this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel was easy to access from the interstate. Well lit (single female traveler so this was important). The hotel was very inviting when you walked in. Desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and large and the bed was sooooo comfy! I was up about 30 minutes before breakfast was served but it smelled wonderful as I was leaving. I would definitely recommend for any travelers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We love to hear from our guests. We are glad that you felt safe with all our lighting and that you were able to get a good night's rest before leaving out in the morning! I will be sure to let the desk clerk know the great comments you post about the check in. Once again, thank you for the comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope if you are in the area again you will stay at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    153
    37
    21
    9
See reviews for
231
117
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Traveling through for a friend's wedding. My wife and I stayed here for the night after we dined with some friend's at Felix's on the causeway. We were greeted nicely with the front desk acknowledging my elite status with La Quinta. The room was immaculate and very nicely furnished. I stayed here 3 years ago and the place was still in excellent shape!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We love to hear from our guest. I will be sure to let the staff know. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first road trip with my corgi and we had learned that La Quinta was a dog-friendly spot. We were driving from Texas to North Carolina and picked this spot for our overnight.
The front desk could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and my dog enjoyed her first elevator ride! Also, we made our reservation as we were driving through La and we were so pleased by the excellent last minute price. We will be back for future road trip.

Room Tip: While this spot does not have room service, the front desk can provide delivery menus fro a variety...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEE1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We love to hear from our guests. We really appreciate all your wonderful comments. We are glad you all (and your pup) got a good night's rest before you all continued your trip. Pup's first elevator ride.....too cute! We are glad he enjoyed it. We look forward to your return and we will be sure to put you where your pup can get another ride on the elevator!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were going to stay here on our return trip from South Carolina to Texas on Saturday 8/17/2013. We settled in after a long day of driving and were about to go to sleep. My son had been trying to get to sleep for about a half an hour when he jumped up and said that there was a bug crawling on him. He thought it was a tiny roach so we went to investigate. When we pulled back the blanket and moved his pillow we found bed bugs crawling up from the mattress onto the sheets. The woman at the desk came up and took pictures of them and offered us another room. I have watched enough episodes of the TV show Infested to know that I did not want to stay in that hotel for another second. It seems as though it was not the first or only incident...La Quinta has an arrangement with the Wyngate hotel next door and they moved us there and had them direct bill them for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank cc110011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Moving from East to West and we stayed here one night during our journey. The area off the I-10 exit where this hotel is located was a little concerning at first but we did not have any problems and were pleased to find a Ruby Tuesdays up the road for dinner. (Only other options were fast-food, Hooters or a barbeque place.) We had a first floor room which caused some concern for potential noise but our room was very quiet and peaceful. The room itself was nice, there was a very faint musty smell, but it was not a problem and I tend to be extremely sensitive to odors, cigarette smoke, etc. The room was fairly clean (found a few hairs in the bathroom from previous guest(s), but there were no other issues with cleanliness. The beds and linens were comfortable but would like to know if they change the duvet with every guest (hopefully). The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. During our travels we have stayed at three Hampton Inns and this LaQuinta so far and the breakfast here was better than the ones served at the other Hampton Inns. Real bacon, biscuits with gravy, oatmeal, grits, and much more. Recommend not using the 'to-go' coffee cups in the rooms- they leak coffee down the front of you. Overall we had a good night's rest and a good breakfast for a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at this La Quinta in early August with my two small terriers. They are barkers if they hear an odd sound. The room was so quiet they did not make a peep. The bed and breakfast was great.

The hotel is a little hard to find. The sign at the corner only listed the Wingate. You don't see the La Quinta till you travel down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are glad your room was quiet and there was not alot of noise to disturb your pups. They need their rest too, when traveling! We appreciate the wonderful comments. We are, also, glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to have some breakfast before traveling on. We hope the next time you are in the area you and your pups will visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were traveling with our cat and after 500+ miles we were all ready to just wind down for the day. This LaQuinta could not be any more accommodating. Tara was a joy to speak to and she did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. Their pet friendly room was clean and no odors. The bed is boxed so our cat cannot get under/behind it. We ordered Papa Johns pizza and they delivered to our room. We were grateful we did not have to go out to find dinner. The breakfast the next day was also a great convenience and the food was very enjoyable. The bed/bedding was very comfortable. The room was clean. Over all we were very satified and would come back to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 4wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I bet you were ready to unwind after traveling 500+ miles. I bet your cat was quite tired as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you r breakfast. I will be sure to pass on to Tara your great comments. we hope the next time you are in the area you will choose our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#24 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
6.6 mi away
Drury Inn Mobile
Drury Inn Mobile
#15 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mobile
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#6 Business Hotel in Mobile
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing