We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Nearby Hotels
$137
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malaga Inn(Mobile)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
362
198
59
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
362
198
59
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petsroom was cleana pet friendly hotelwafflesbiscuitsgreat ratehot breakfastpleasant stayeasy accessfrom texasbellingrath gardensdauphin islandmobile areawould stay here againoff the highwaybreakfast barnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 667 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Georgetown, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at this La Quinta in early August with my two small terriers. They are barkers if they hear an odd sound. The room was so quiet they did not make a peep. The bed and breakfast was great.

The hotel is a little hard to find. The sign at the corner only listed the Wingate. You don't see the La Quinta till you travel down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We are glad your room was quiet and there was not alot of noise to disturb your pups. They need their rest too, when traveling! We appreciate the wonderful comments. We are, also, glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to have some breakfast before traveling on. We hope the next time you are in the area you and your pups will visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were traveling with our cat and after 500+ miles we were all ready to just wind down for the day. This LaQuinta could not be any more accommodating. Tara was a joy to speak to and she did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. Their pet friendly room was clean and no odors. The bed is boxed so our cat cannot get under/behind it. We ordered Papa Johns pizza and they delivered to our room. We were grateful we did not have to go out to find dinner. The breakfast the next day was also a great convenience and the food was very enjoyable. The bed/bedding was very comfortable. The room was clean. Over all we were very satified and would come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 4wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I bet you were ready to unwind after traveling 500+ miles. I bet your cat was quite tired as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you r breakfast. I will be sure to pass on to Tara your great comments. we hope the next time you are in the area you will choose our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I were traveling from Daytona Beach back to her home in Houston with three dogs. After driving for eight hours, we were exhausted.
I had been leary of La Quinta Inns for a while after a couple bad experiences.
Charlie was extremely helpful at the desk and our rooms were nicely appointed, very clean and comfortable.
Glad I was willing to give La Quinta Inns another try.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, which is usually pretty noisy. Rooms 108 and 110. No noise complaints at all from the front desk or guest on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thankk you Miss Bonie for the wonderful comments. We love to hear from our guests. I will be sure to let Charlie know that you mentioned her and that she was helpful. I apologize that you had some problems in the past with LaQuinta and we are glad you choose to stay with us and give us a try. At La Quinta we are here for our Guests! and we hope the next time you are in the area you will choose us again! Once again, thank you for the comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to rest after such a long drive. Hope the pups are able to rest as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was ok for free hotel fare.
Enjoyed free wine on beer from 4:00-6:00pm in the breakfast area. Pool area needs some work but the water was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments. We love to hear from our guests on how their stay was. I will be sure to tell the staff that you thought they were Great! We are currently working on the pool area. We hope if you are in the area again you will stop by and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews