We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time, will stay with them again. Our dog was with us and they dont charge extra. Rooms great clean, nice breakfast, very nice customer service. Easy to get around and in and out of. Walmart near by to get snacks for kids . Love it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taopoly518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We loved having you all as our guests and we look forward to seeing you all again (including your dog)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    170
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
255
134
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel was very nice and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. We travel with dogs and the hotel had a large grassy area for us to walk the dogs. The hotel was convenient to the interstate and local restaurants. We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon and were told the hotel would have a social that evening. The hotel provided pizza, chips, drinks, and warm cookies at the social. That was a pleasant surprise. The following morning we had a wonderful warm breakfast at the hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynn P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are glad your family (including your dog) enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Room was nice and smelled good. The beds were very comfortable. We needed a crib and Tara had it in the room before we even got there. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast was served and was also enjoyed by local law enforcement which gave my daughter and I a sense of security.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review .We love hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in the Mobile area .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We chose to stay here because of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff both at the front desk and in the dining room, a clean and comfy room and a delicious breakfast made a great impression. We were there for just one night, but it was enough to make us want to stop here the next time we are passing through Mobile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much. We love living up to the high standards our Guest have said about us. Living up to those comments make for a great stay for all the future guests that use tripadvisor to help pick where they will stay in Mobile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The La Quinta at Tillman's Corner, Al. was very well managed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very clean. The motel is located in an area that includes restaurants and shopping. There could be better signage for the Tillman's Corner motel as we did have trouble finding it. We will definitely stay at La Quintas in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We always love to hear from you our guests. The feedback really helps us make each stay for all of our guests even better. The team members here at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Tillmans Corner get very excited when they see the reviews that come in. Lokk forward to seeing you again. Be safe on this mothers day weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have found this particular LaQuinta one of the best we have stayed at. We found the staff especially friendly, helpful and overall attentive to all our needs. The breakfast lady was excellent and the front desk was the same. The property was beautiful, the rooms were excellent and super clean and it was close to highway. We were thrilled at the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CauleyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We love hearing how much our guest love their stay. We wish you save travels and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
437 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#27 of 64 in Mobile
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mobile
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#6 Business Hotel in Mobile
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing