We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“"Great stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My daughter and I visited from Florida for business reason. The night we arrived, we were greeted by Tara, a wonderful and friendly person. She named several places where we could go and eat seafood. The place we choose was great, thanks Tara! Sara, the person over the great breakfast, was terrific; I thought she was a server in a restaurant. All the staff members were friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and wish I could have stayed longer. God Bless you all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bhaenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your reponce. Tara and Sara are wonderful and will be glad to hear how much you enjoyed them and our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    144
    34
    17
    8
See reviews for
216
107
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The La Quinta Inn at Tillman's Corner in Mobile was everything a traveler could want. From personnel, to room, to breakfast we were very pleased, but not surprised. La Quinta we have come to expect this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment about us. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their sta. We look forward to the next time your in the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

La Quinta has definately shown its pride in quality with this property, front desk and housekeeping staff. First class value for mid-class price. You have to pay attention to the street getting back to the property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our staff they will be excited to read your nice words about them. We look forward to the next time you are in the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans,GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for nearly a week for work. We booked because of the high ranking on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Tara is flat out awesome. We checked in on Tuesday and were told about the managers reception on Wed night. We didnt get back to the hotel on Wed until well after it started and Tara saw us and said "there you are, I called up to your room to remind you about the reception". Wonderful service. The breakfast was acceptable and Sara was pleasant to talk to in the mornings. The general manager was present for the reception on Wed and was a good source of information about Mobile. The hotel was clean, every staff member greeted us with a hello and have a great day. While you cant mistake it for a 4star hotel, the value for the price was unmatched. Very happy we stayed here and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyof5ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the Guest Social we do every Wednesday night. We look forward to seeing you again next year during the Senior Bowl sorry you just missed the Mardi Gras parades that started on Friday. It was a pleasure having you here, and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

From start to finish it was clear to me why this hotel was voted the 4th top hotel in Mobile AL. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable of surrounding area. Sarah that runs the breakfast could not be sweeter (even though they had run out of some options i.e., yogurt, fresh fruit) she made the morning's pleasant. My only question to corporate is WHY IS TARA not the GM of this hotel???? She ran the place with an upbeat and guest centered professionalism that is hard to find.

Room Tip: Talk to Tara
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments and yes she is awsome. You can tell she loves the guests and her job we are lucky to have her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Breakfast was great and Sara was very nice each day. We truly enjoyed our stay here. The service we experienced was top rate.
Our room was very nice and was always clean and well kept. The location was perfect for what we were their for. being next to the Interstate made it very easy to access.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#24 of 67 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile I-65/Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#5 Family Hotel in Mobile
#6 Business Hotel in Mobile
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing