We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Night's Sleep Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Night's Sleep Ever”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've been traveling a great deal over the last 7 months and staying at La Quinta's whenever possible. This is without a doubt one of the best! Excellent front desk service, an awesome room and a bed I didn't want to leave. Thanks all for making my stay, though brief, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank micarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    170
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
255
134
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

As we were traveling with our dog we requested first floor, corner room. When we arrived the desk clerk apologized that she couldn't give us a corner room but did put us one room from an exit door to make it easier for us. In seven hotel stays during this trip, this is the only hotel that would give us a tray to take breakfast back to our room so we didn't have to leave our dog alone in the room. The room was clean, staff very nice, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a nice hotel to come to after a long day of traveling. Hotel is up to date and very clean. My room was an oversized king that was very comfortable. Nice big flat screen tv, even the bathroom had a flatscreen mounted on the wall. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This our second stay at this same motel...the first was a nice surprise other than breakfast that was virtually gone when we arrived and NO offers of refills. We were there about 7 am so it wasn't like we were at the end of the line.This second visit almost floored us. There was a table of approximately 8 men playing illegal poker at night) in the coffeeroom. We might not have even noticed if they weren't jumping all around try to hide the money! Arrived at our room only to find dust everywhere! The computer again and still no luck.We called down again...This time she said "Well everyone else in here is using theirs and I don't know why you can't. Then she told my daughter to bring it downstairs and they would check it when they could...We said okay to this request but we finally got it fixed on our own. The dust on the computer table had not been cleaned for at least several days. Boy....will this ever be our LAST stay at La Quinta. Too bad though cause we had earned our first free room for our next stay. Also would like to say good morning to "someones' lady of the night." Please let me know where you got that outfit!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seagurl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We opened the door to our room and realized immediately that we'd forgotten to ask for a non-smoking room. I called the front desk to tell them our room smelled badly of cigarette smoke and asked to be moved to a non-smoking room. I was told that ALL the rooms were non smoking, but that she would move us to a different room. When we went down to the desk to get a key card for the new room, my husband chuckled and said, "we're really not trying to be difficult." The clerk never looked up from what she was doing or acknowledged that he had spoken. After a couple of minutes she walked across to another area behind the desk and began preparing our new key card and receipt. She handed my husband a new receipt to sign and a new key card, and never said a word to us - HOW RUDE! What's more the second room smelled even more horribly of cigarette smoke. We felt we had no choice but to put up with it, but it made me sick to my stomach. I will never stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend it to anyone but smokers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank RebekahJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6070gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are a 100% smoke free facility. We would hope that guests do not smoke in our rooms, but from time to time this does happen, and we go throught our cleaning proscess to clean the room from the smoking odor. I am sorry you had this experience and would hope to earn your buisness again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
437 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#27 of 64 in Mobile
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mobile
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#6 Business Hotel in Mobile
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing