We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times to be near family. I was placed in a room that reeked HEAVILY of smoke and found it intolerable. I was quickly upgraded to a suite room, which they clamed was the only room left. Front desk staff was very nice and solved problem quickly. Morning breakfast staff was very nice and attentive to toddler with high chair, etc. Will stay here again, just be sure to check that the room is a nonsmoking if that is a concern to you. Sleeper sofa was awful, huge dip in the middle.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    165
    43
    23
    10
See reviews for
251
128
35
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
255 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Laura at the front desk greeted me with a smile and was very helpful in suggesting a restaurant for dinner. This is a fairly new property, and my room was large with a flat screen TV, fridge, and fast wifi. It has a good working area and was very comfortable. Hotel was located near several restaurants,convenience stores and the interstate. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 28, 2012

excellent place to stay convient to I10 many good areas to eat. a pleasure with the staff that they have.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Newer Property, with new beds and bedding. Traveling with 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a pet. No Pet Fee a real plus. This hotel is very nice, typpical of new LaQuinta Inns. Nice TV, WIFI was okay. The nicest place in the area for under $100.00 per night. (don't know why its so expensive at this location) The Hotel is located right off I-10 and tons of family style restaurants within 1/2 mile. Would stay again, if I traveled this route.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dablab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

No house keeping in the afternoon so slept late and no service. Failed to give us our wake up call at 6:30AM the morning we left.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terryb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We arrived around midnight and had to wait a few minutes to be let in the locked front door. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast (usual continental fare plus bacon, sausage, eggs, and biscuits) was very good in the morning. Would stay again if in the area. Make sure to book online as that rate was significantly less when we stayed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
7.0 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mobile West I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
Address: 5170 Motel Ct, Mobile, AL 36619-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mobile
#6 Business Hotel in Mobile
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mobile
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile-Tillman`s Corner Hotel Mobile
La Quinta Mobile
La Quinta Hotel Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing