We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
1,021
221
33
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,021
221
33
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location jimmy johns within walking distance mardi gras cruise terminal cruise package complimentary breakfast uss alabama royal street convention center great place to stay would definitely stay here again the hotel staff restaurants and bars excellent hotel clean rooms great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

My family and I have stayed at this hotel for the last 10 years on our visits to Mobile, where I am originally from. Quality and service have remained the same in all this time. Can't wait until my next visit!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Navigate22644298352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Navigate22644298352,

Wow - thank you for your continued loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile-Downtown! We love reading feedback like yours, and will be sure to share with our team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels!

Regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This hotel did not have a simple USB charging cable avail to purchase or borrow. Arrived at hotel on a Sunday evening. Everything in downtown closed. Needing a replacement USB cable to charge phone and tablet, one was not avail at this hotel.

Staff was following hotel policy of not letting hotel guest borrow a cable. Cables were not avail for sale at that time as they were locked in the managers office/desk, and manager was not avail.

Being on foot, I ended up walking 2 blocks to another hotel that gladly sold me a USB cable.

Hey, if you need a toothbrush though, they had plenty of them for free.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are so sorry that we were unable to assist you with a replacement USB cable on Sunday. As we do typically have them for sale in our Suite Shop, we apologize for the miscommunication in not being able to provide one for you. We can assure you this is not our standard level of service, and will be sure to share your thoughts with our team. We thank you for your feedback, as it helps our team as we continue to strive to deliver an excellent lodging experience for all. We welcome you to reach out to our management team directly if you would like to discuss any other overall specifics of your recent stay. Again we thank you for staying with us and wish you all the best during your travels.

Regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Great location, close to Dauphine Street’s bars and eateries. Nice room, pleasant staff, onsite parking, breakfast included. Great to be able to walk around the area. Clean and up to date facilities. Very pleased with our stay!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Hello J K,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile. We love being in the heart of Downtown Mobile, walking distance to all of the places you mentioned above and many more! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Safe travels!

Regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Husband got sick from expired creamer in room. Shows it's not changed out when not used. Beds were not made good. Rude staff. Location was good but under construction. Hard to navigate. Wont stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Discover29832744698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Hello Discover 29832744698,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. We are so very sorry your service experience was not up to our standards. We will be certain to share your feedback with our team, allowing steps to be taken to continue to strive to deliver an excellent lodging experience for all. We welcome you to reach out to our management team directly if you would like to discuss any specifics of your recent stay. You can reach out to our Operations Manager, Stephanie Hollins, or our General Manager, Theresa Wilson Lollar. Again we thank you for staying with us and wish you all the best during your travels.

Regards,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Great location. Close to the cruise port. Breakfast was wonderful. Great night sleep. Only negative was construction but its to make it even better it had to happen. Pool is a bit small but we were not using the pool anyway.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DayTrip44818244997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Hello DayTrip44818244997,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your candid feedback is appreciated, as it helps our team as we continue to strive to deliver an excellent lodging experience for all. We wish you all the best on your cruise, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Many thanks,
Audrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews