We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malaga Inn(Mobile)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taylor Motel(Mobile)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
872
198
26
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
198
26
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmardi graswithin walking distancejimmy johnscruise packagecruise terminalhistoric districtroyal scamcomplimentary breakfastuss alabamagreat place to stayroyal streetconvention centerwould definitely stay here againclean roomsexcellent hotelrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very, very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and patient. It was Mardi Gras so everything was hectic. The staff had a lot of patience which was greatly needed. They handled everything great. Everything was very clean. The bed was a little soft for us but we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your special experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown. We are very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and that you enjoyed our hotel’s amenities! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back with us soon! As always, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of downtown Mobile, AL. It is walking distance from major cites such as the Convention Center and other historical sites. Parking is onsite. Employees are hospitable. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is free Internet access. The breakfasts is complimentary. Near Interstate 10

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 283celinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s complimentary On the House Breakfast™ Buffet with hot items that rotate daily. It’s a great value when traveling and the 6 am – 10 am hours accommodate early risers and late sleepers alike. As you mentioned our hotel is located within walking distance to area attractions and over 25 restaurants making it easy to experience the local flavor. We wish you safe travels and hope you’ll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here during Mardi Gras this year as I was working next door for 3 days. Staff was very nice, and helpful when needed. Room was nice and met all my needs. Refrig., Microwave, and interne access provided. Appeared to be a large, diverse breakfast provided, but didn't have the opportunity to use it. Paid parking at hotel provided, very secure. Price was high during Mardi Gras, but worth it to me for the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank OlRokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown! It’s reviews like yours that help us keep our #1 rating! We are delighted you chose our hotel during your stay in Mobile. Our room amenities including microwave, refrigerator and complimentary WIFI are a big hit with our guests. And with over 15 different items on our complimentary buffet from fruit and yogurt to a make-your-own waffle station, there’s something for everyone. We hope you’ll come back soon for another visit!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I tip my hat for the staff at the Hampton Inn. They were friendly and helpful and made us we were so welcome to be with them. Room was clean with lots of space. Bathroom clean and neat just what you hope for whenever you travel. Great location for the parade we were going there to see and party. Security was wonderful, safety is important to my wife and I. Next time you are in the area be sure to spend the night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Mobile. We appreciate your gracious words and your business very much! Mobile is a wonderful place to experience Mardi Gras and with Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown right on the parade route, one can enjoy the festivities with even more convenience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This staff makes this Hampton what it is. The building and amenities are all very nice. But the staff is what establishes this hotel as a fantastic hotel. They are extremely customer service oriented. The breakfast was very good with many options and plenty of room for dining. The staff attending the breakfast were extremely courteous and helpful. We have stayed at many different hotels in Mobile during Mardi Gras. From now on, we will always stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown! We know you could have stayed anywhere and appreciate you choosing us. We’re so glad enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Each one of our guests is important and we are happy to hear you were treated as such during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews