We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I was headed to mobile for a business trip. My wife and 1 month old wanted to tag along and get out the house. I called ahead to inform the front desk of a possible new born and they were very Accomodating. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a jr. Suite that really came in handy as they have refrigerators. The hotel is in a great location and very clean. I would recommend stay here and plan on returning if ever in the area. Also it is very close to dauphin st. For restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown. We are very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and that you were able to enjoy one of our upgraded suites. The in room microwave and refrigerator – located in all rooms – are a huge hit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back with us soon! As always, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 987 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice hotel in a good uptown location, clean rooms, and very quiet. Breakfast is typical continental and you have to pay for parking daily. Staff were very friendly and helpful with travel directions. Rooms very larger than normal and quiet comfortable. Overall a very nice hotel, no real complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We appreciate your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown. We’re happy to hear the staff was friendly and able to assist you during your stay. Our hotel does have convenient parking adjacent to the hotel making it easy for unloading and loading luggage – this is available for a nominal daily fee. In addition, free parking is available at the meter parking around the hotel from 5 pm Friday to 7 am Monday. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

this Hampton in mobile was very nice. beautiful décor, was surprised how fancy it looked actually. reminded me of the one in savannah and one at the beach. had dining room booths and marble? top bar stool table and couch by the fireplace, high ceiling with chandelier, big spacious grand area from the corner street entrance, even off the elevator on our floor was a nice foyer area. big water dispenser setup on a table by check-in. beds are comfy, fancy vanity, swivel flat screen. ice machine in a room with vending machines you use door key to access. bfast had plenty of choices. was very impressed with hotel. quiznos located inside hotel and can access off street. hotel on corner street downtown. was close access to go tour the battleship. parking lot access with room key. worried about parking being downtown but was ok. can walk around downtown. walking distance to exploreum. only stayed one night on way to beach to tour battleship and eat at spot of tea which was real good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tomahawk7498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie Ward, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you noticing the unique style of our Hampton as we are one of only eight Hamptons built on this rendering which lends a more upscale feel. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and its close proximity to area attractions and restaurants. Again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown while traveling in Mobile; we hope you’ll stay with another time for a mini-vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Where to start? This is a great hotel, friendly service, large comfortable rooms. Wish we had gotten a room with a balcony, but we'll know for next time. The beds were extremely comfortable, the shower was great. Location was great, very close to plenty of restaurants, bars, attractions, etc. Looking forward to the next time visiting Mobile, and will absolutely stay here again, Was very impressed even after reading all of the positive reviews!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooksonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

What an awesome review of Hampton Inn & Suite Mobile/Downtown! Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything our hotel offers from the Hampton Cloud Nine beds to our refreshing showers. Our hotel’s location is central to over 25 varied dining and nightlife options within walking distance giving visitors a convenient opportunity to explore local flavor. We hope you return soon to try out one of our Studio Suites with a balcony!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights and everything was top notch. Public areas and room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast each morning was a nice plus. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The parking was convenient and the downtown location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie W., Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We love hearing feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown on TripAdvisor. I’m happy to hear you found our amenities to your liking. We understand you can stay anywhere in Mobile and appreciate you choosing us. As always, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here on a road trip to Destin, FL. I booked here since it was rated #1 on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed. The location is great, right in the heart of downtown Mobile. The architecture of the hotel is cool. We stayed on the 4th floor, in a 2 queen bedroom suite. The room was very large. Plenty of space for our family, me, wife and our 5 yr old triplets. The room had a balcony overlooking Royal st. The beds were comfy. The room was clean. Not sure about the pillows, since we brought our own. The shower was good...water pressure was decent. The complimentary breakfast was good too. We forgot our cell phone chargers in the room, and the front desk called us to have it mailed to us. Very good customer service! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisL912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie W., Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown! It’s guests like you that help us keep our #1 rating! I’m happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. It’s a great value when traveling with family and the daily hours of 6 am – 10 am enable one to sleep in a little and not miss out. I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to our front desk staff regarding their customer service. Again, we appreciate you staying with us! As always, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed one short night, looks to be a nice area, had a really nice gym to work out in, although I didnt get a chance to use it. Quick check in, friendly service A+ Not sure on parking, or if there was a pool. Do have a Qiznos on site not sure of there hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rauschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBDT, Stephanie W., Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown. Our location in the downtown area is within walking distance to over restaurants and nightlife. In addition, we have a Quizno’s restaurant on-site with hours of 10 am – 10 pm daily. Our hotel parking is adjacent to the hotel making it easy for unloading and loading luggage – this is available for a nominal daily fee. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and hope you’ll keep us in mind for any return trips to Mobile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
0.1 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#6 of 64 in Mobile
455 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown

Address: 62 S Royal St, Mobile, AL 36602-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mobile
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#2 Family Hotel in Mobile
Price Range: $110 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown Mobile, Alabama. Located within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants in downtown Mobile. Only 1/2 mile from the Mobile Cruise Terminal and located directly on the parade route for Mardi Gras! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mobile/Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown Hotel Mobile
Hampton Inn Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing