We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We took advantage of their Sleep n Sail package with free parking. Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were comfortable and super clean. They even gave us a room overlooking the river so your 13 year old could watch the cruise ship come in. Jacuzzi was nice. (Tip: Happy Hour has 1/2 price house wine and beer on tap.) Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    143
    54
    30
    16
See reviews for
98
114
19
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room was a nice size (king) with a small lounge chair that our daughter loved to sleep on. The rooms come with a Avada products and coffee to brew yourself. House keeping came on the day we were out of the room for a few hours to replenish our room. The only complaint was there was a big stain on our sheets. One quick phone call to the front desk and it was taken care of asap. All in all it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjk111181, Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time here at the Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel. The feedback you provide only helps us improve our operation. Thank you for taking time and we hope you stay with us in the future should you be in the Mobile area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

I only stayed for one night while we were waiting to move into our home, but it was a wonderful stay.

We actually had a very scary incident where we had to call the ambulance for our son (he chocked on a peppermint) and the staff was amazing. They even called a few times after the paramedics left to make sure our son was still doing well.

We stayed here with our young children, and it a great stay. We got a pack n play for the baby (which come with very nice sheets and a play yard cover), the beds were large and very comfortable, and it was roomy (even with 3 kids).

The view of the bay was very nice, although you are in downtown Mobile, so it's still looks like your in downtown ;).

We didn't have a chance to use the outdoor pool, but we could see it from the room, and it looked nice, clean, and well lit.

- I would highly recommend valet parking if you are traveling with children, because the cars are parked in a parking garage. We made the mistake of taking our stuff in, and parking the car ourselves, and we regretted it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommiesonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I travel to Mobile several time a year for business and always return to the Riverview, The rooms are large very clean and well equiped. They have nice HD TV's, comfortable beds and nice siza bathrooms. The staff is always exceedingly friendly and very helpful. Parking can be a bit of a challenge, but easily figured out. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmabuc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjk111181, Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will be shared with the staff here at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Stayed at the Renaissance Riverview a couple of nights while doing business in Mobile. The hotel is stylish, convenient to many downtown destinations, and staff was always helpful and exceptionally friendly.

At check-in, I was upgraded to a corner room on a high floor with an amazing view of Mobile Bay. The guest room was very spacious and the bed and other furniture was comfortable. Overall, the room was a very relaxing and comfortable space to return to after a day full of meetings.

Only tried the hotel restaurant for breakfast, because there are other places nearby. Try Serda's for coffee (just down the block on Royal Street) or The Royal Scam across the street for dinner.

All in all, a nice hotel in a good location, helpful staff, and great views.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler3476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjk111181, Manager at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important and will be shared with our hotel staff. We hope you elect to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Mobile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit Area
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed here for a school function and was impressed! Great location, beautiful and well maintained facilities. The staff is efficient and genuinely cordial to all. Ask for a room overlooking the Bay and in a higher floor. When you wake up to that view...you'll thank me!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffofirechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed at this property 2 times in the past. Very nicely updated. Great bar and lounge. Small bathroom, but nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijustwannahavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
0.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
429 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Property: Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Address: 64 S Water St, Mobile, AL 36602-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#8 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an amazing journey at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, the premier hotel of all places to stay in Mobile, AL. Our Downtown Mobile hotel's location is conveniently connected by skywalk to the Arthur R. Outlaw Convention Center and located in the revitalized Downtown business and entertainment districts. Rising majestically over the sparkling waters of Mobile Bay, guests can enjoy Southern charm effortlessly blended with modern ingenuity. Play a round of championship golf along the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, which is situated near our trendy hotel or hold you meetings in our more than 44,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, which provides the perfect location for successful business engagements and flawless social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing