We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel lobby is great and so is the staff. Room was okay. Noticed a few spots on my sheets while turning in for the night, but was too tired to notify staff. Location to downtown Mobile is great!!! Ordered room service and food was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Bay view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chan2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    140
    52
    30
    16
See reviews for
95
112
18
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

You will find first class everything at this property. Great downtown location by the waterfront. Many quaint restaurants within walking distance as parking can be challenging in most downtowns. Great friendly service by all the staff. Every of my requests were addressed professionally and with solutions. Furnishings were top notch. I have only praises for this establishment. Well done! Very well managed.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for the appropriate higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenyamite K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

From the moment we walked into the hotel lobby, I could sense the classiness of this hotel. With beautiful curtains on the windows, cute little boutique/gift shop, interesting wall art/hangings, a water feature, and even a shoe shining bench, how could I not ? Right away, the staff was ready to assist us ! Even though the computers were down at the moment of check in, the staff never skipped a beat and we were heading to our room in about 5 minutes. The elevators are clear windowed so we could view the surrounding area on our way up to our room. The room was suprisingly spacious and the view of the water was a nice site. The room was equipped with a small refridgerator, a hugh flat screen tv, two telephones, a safe, and coffee maker, clock radio, and a dock that we used to charge our phones. The beds were nicely made and very clean. I have to admit that this is the first time that I have not had to strip the bed down in a hotel to make sure its clean. I felt completely comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and well supplied with linens and beauty aids. The hotel is in walking distance of little pubs and restaurants including McDonalds and Arby's. We love that we were able to walk across the street to the Gulf Coast Exploreum & Imax and spend the afternoon there. The pool was heated which I loved ! There is also a hot tub and a sauna. You can also order food poolside which I think is very convenient if you have your children with you. The breakfast buffet was wonderful ! All you can eat and believe me, we ate :) Lots of variety and the quality and taste of the food was top notch. We really had an enjoyable weekend at this hotel. We would love to return soon for another stay. Go ahead and spend the money, you will not be disappointed !

Room Tip: Higher floor = better view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilos2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

After a 6 hour drive to the coast, we were SO surprised by quality and beauty of this hotel.
Riverfront view was excellent. Hotel was very clean and staff were all very cordial and professional. Used valet parking...service was prompt on departing.
LOVED the chaise lounge in the room...made it easy to realax! Wine and cheese tray was excellent. Wish we had known previously that this was such a great place at a great value...10,000 points for an upgraded room for the Platinum Elite "member".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhumhc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wow...what a lovely time we had! From the parking attendant to the operator answering
the phone...all of the staff was incredibly attentive & friendly. We felt so pampered and spoiled, we really didn't want to leave! Everyone did their best to insure out stay in our beautiful
corner river view room was comfortable and enjoyable. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhumhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We enjoyed the Renaissance Hotel for one night in Mobile. We walked to some nice pubs and restaurants. Our room had an amazing view of Mobile Bay. The room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsep7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I made the choice to go here based on reviews. The hotel was very easy to find and since it was the weekend, parking on the street was free. We walked into the hotel lobby and it was nicely decorated and also smelled nice. Front desk staff was very nice and personable. I asked if we could have a room on a higher floor with a water view (as recommended by other reviewers). He quickly met our request and we were off to our room. Upon entering the room, we noticed it was very clean with no bad smell so we were immediately comfortable. The only place that I noticed any dust was on the lamp on the table in between the double beds; the bathroom was also practically spotless. We opened the curtains and looked out and the water view was very nice. I guess we had missed any cruise ships that may have been there but we enjoyed watching other types of boats coming and going. Later on in the evening, we visited the fitness center and the pool that were located on the fourth floor; both areas were very clean and the fitness center had plenty of equipment. Back to our room...the beds were very nice with soft, fluffy comforters and pillows. My daughters slept very soundly through the night and when I finally decided to stop flipping through the channels of the flat screen tv, I had a restful sleep as well. We ordered room service the next morning and even though it wasn't as warm as we would have liked it (which is understandable because I'm sure they probably had other deliveries to make), it was tasty. The nice young lady that delivered our room service also called back about 15 or 20 minutes after delivery to make sure that everything was okay, which I thought was very nice. Check out is at twelve so we had time to relax and eat our breakfast and still had plenty of time to get dressed without it being so hectic. Check out was quick and easy (just like check in). They also have a nice little gift shop that we visited after checking out that had unique items in it. Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if in the area!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floor and request a water view for views of docks and Mobile Bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3babesiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.2 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
0.4 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#8 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel

Property: Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel
Address: 64 South Water Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mobile
#8 Business Hotel in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embark on an amazing journey at Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel, the premier hotel of all places to stay in Mobile, AL. Our Downtown Mobile hotel's location is conveniently connected by skywalk to the Arthur R. Outlaw Convention Center and located in the revitalized Downtown business and entertainment districts. Rising majestically over the sparkling waters of Mobile Bay, guests can enjoy Southern charm effortlessly blended with modern ingenuity. Play a round of championship golf along the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, which is situated near our trendy hotel or hold you meetings in our more than 44,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, which provides the perfect location for successful business engagements and flawless social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Mobile Riverview Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mobile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing