We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
173
23
8
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
173
23
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar game room parking lot bienville square within walking distance great parking fantastic location mardi gras front desk great place to stay dauphin street definitely stay here again mobile area recommend this hotel restaurants and bars parade route new orleans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 211 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

I was very pleased with my recent stay at the Hilton, downtown Mobile. The hotel and staff were excellent. The hotel’s location was ideal to everything downtown and in walking distance. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stay at the specific hotel every time I’m in Mobile visiting my children.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cameronb907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Cameron,

Thank you for the terrific review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. We are delighted to know how much you liked our excellent service and the outstanding downtown location. We much appreciate your recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our city.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Very nice hotel located in downtown Mobile with several restaurants nearby. Would stay here again. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The fitness facility was very nice with several cardio machines and a large selection of dumbbells.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Voyage62368715102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thank you for the very nice review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. It is a pleasure to know how impressed you were with our excellent downtown location, well-kept accommodations, and friendly service. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Wonderful hotel located in the heart of Mobile! The room was nice and clean, the hotel lobby was wonderful and the homemade cookies were very good! I was so impressed with the decorating of the hotel itself and the hotel rooms...the tan color does it well...
It is centrally located so that there was a park next door and a restaurant on every corner...gave you that small town feel in a little city (walkable, check!).

The hotel manager and assistant were very pleasant and helpful with directions and the hotel washer and dryer change. Work out room was brand new and it sparked and shined for me to get out of my comfy bed to workout....but I did not, I slept an hour later because it was quite and the beds were comfy...I had a park view too.

The beach was only 20 mins away and I really enjoyed the beach and boiled peanuts for all you southerners (smile).

Room tip: Ask for park view....gives you a tree house view!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

We are delighted you had a great experience at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. It is always our goal to provide you with a memorable stay through our friendly service, beautiful rooms, as well as our outstanding location close to the beach and many attractions in the city. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you are already planning another visit our way.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

First if all the front desk lady at night was awful and rude and accused us of having the wrong hotel. And then they charged us twice for a one night stay. The only nice person was the morning front desk lady.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ckheintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Ckheintz,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodations and for taking time to write a review. First and foremost, we are very sorry to learn that you may have been overcharged for your stay. Please know this was not intentional, and we invite you to contact us directly at the hotel to discuss this matter further. We would also like to apologize for the unpleasant interaction you described with one of our associates, and for the negative impression this gave you. We are dedicated to providing every guest with exceptional service, and your comments will be shared with the rest of our management team to ensure a similar situation is not repeated going forward. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we truly hope to have another occasion to better serve you in the future.


Christopher Holler
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown
email: christopher.holler2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden. It was convenient to nearby restaurant and the atmosphere was just great. The hotel location was perfect and near the local hospital where we had come to visit family members in the hospital. The hotel had conveniently had a washer and dryer to accommodate the guest as well as a media room with video games for the kids to enjoy. Overall, we had a wonderful experience at this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curiosity39923369562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. We are glad to read our convenient location was perfect for your visit and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our in-room amenities for a relaxing stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you all back soon.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews