We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
132
20
7
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
20
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar room key to access private parking within walking distance great happy hour an ideal location large shower parking lot online check dauphin street great parking great place to stay mardi gras highly recommend this property bienville square mobile area great property
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

My first interaction with front desk associates, Quinton and Keyauna, let me know that my stay was going to be exceptional! They worked hard to get my room ready even though I was an early arrival!
The room was clean, clean, clean! This is a top priority for me! The room was state of the art, with plenty of USB and electrical ports! The water pressure was very good, the lighting was better than most hotels I have stayed in lately, and the full length mirror across from the bathroom came in handy. There is even a door less closet with bins and shelves... very cool addition to the room.
We ate at Eugene's in the lobby for breakfast each morning. The wait staff, Stephanie and Quinette, were bright spots each day! The food was EXCELLENT! The French toast with toasted pecans was decadent, and the scones on the buffet were amazing!
The location of this hotel was PRIME! An easy walk to a multitude of restaurants, bars, and theatres! We always felt safe when walking around. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Mobile!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H, VP Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. It's very rewarding to receive such high praise for so many team members at the hotel. We are grateful for your time and patronage. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

An affordable little jewel right in the heart of downtown Mobile! The accommodations were great, the staff was friendly and the location was within walking distance of most everything in downtown Mobile.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank philiph376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Philiph, thank you for your glowing review Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. We are delighted to read our terrific location worked well for you and that you also found us to be a great value. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Jay Rizk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stayed for two nights, the hotel is so well done! Beautiful lobby, sitting area and rooms. The staff was so fantastic! Always smiling, helpful and great conversation. We will be back and we highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Shannon, thank you for your glorious comments regarding your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Jay Rizk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Fresh hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. If staying in downtown Mobile you will not be disappointed. Rooms clean and beds comfy. Parking safe. Eat at Bob’s nearby for breakfast. It is in walking distance from hotel. We plan to stay here again next summer.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank melaniep528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Melanie, thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. We're glad you enjoyed the premier location of our boutique hotel and our warm hospitality. Thanks again for being our guest, and please visit us again in the near future!

Jay Rizk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Staying at the Hilton for the Dauphin Street Vault was perfect. The location was great as it was less than a block away. They stored my pole vault poles in a locked room at no charge and ensured that I checked them in and out as needed. All of the staff were well informed of the event, so there were no questions when I needed my poles or when I brought them in.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mohwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. It is great to know that we met all your expectations and that you loved our location. We enjoyed hosting you, and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to our area.

Jay Rizk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews