We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prattville, AL
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I usually pick newer hotels because I am very picky about where my family stays. This hotel is older, it was very clean. There were some issues with wear in the bathroom and paint on the walls, but I was very happy with the cleanliness. The free breakfast was phenomenal.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheat-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I just made a recent trip to Montgomery, AL to see a friend in the Air Force. Our stay here was totally awesome! The attendant at the front desk(Amber) was very welcoming, smiled, and made us feel at ease from minute one. She addressed us personally each time we saw her. We were not even in our room all of 5 minutes, and Amber called to make sure our room was acceptable. It only took a few minutes for this personal touch to our stay, but made a huge impact on us. The room was very clean, spacious, and decorated nicely. The afternoon snack of homemade cookies was a nice touch. The "cleaning crew" was always nice and friendly, and were always wanting to provide to our every need(most places we have stayed at in the past have not asked if we wanted "extra" towels). The breakfast was totally awesome, and was more than expected~~large selection of food items, fresh, and clean! This place was very easy to access from I-65, and close to downtown Montgomery. Our room overlooked a big field~~it was nice scenery, and quiet. My favorite part of the stay was that fresh coffee(decaf, gourmet, bold), tea, and hot cocoa were available 24 hrs a day in the lobby area with "real" mugs and "fixin's" . The lobby area made me feel right at home, and was a nice place to sit and read. I also thought it to be a nice touch to have reading materials on hand~~books, magazines! We were very pleased with our stay, and this will be where we stay when we come back to Montgomery to visit again! Thanks for the services provided~~we enjoyed it!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in a King suite room~~very nice and spacious, and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

First let me say that we have stayed at this property several times, but not since 2010. This stay was a sore disappointment. The evening front desk clerk (female) was rude and NOT accomodating. Pool area was very run down, moldy, and the AC vents were dirty and rusted out.
Breakfast was good and the ladies maintaining it were very courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We picked this hotel because of its location -- close to Montgomery, north of the city just off I-65, and relatively close to both casinos in the area. The hotel is listed listed as being in either Prattville or Millbrook, so often it doesn't come up in searches. (Pick one, folks, and stick to it.) As others have said, it is a pleasant stay. Rooms have been updated, are clean and quiet. It is confusing to get to off of the interstate. GPS directions will have you head away from it; it is just to the north of Cobbs Ford Road and to the east of I-65. You have to go past the Inn in order to turn into its drive. Take a U-Turn at the first opportunity and double back. You'll see it on the right as you head back to the interstate, just past the gas station. Turn right as if you are going into the gas station and you'll see the service road which leads to the hotel. We did enjoy the fact that breakfast was decent and the attendant was most service-oriented as were all of the front desk personnel. The cookies were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintLucieProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is close to restaurants and gas. It is charming and the staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and it has a decent breakfast. The woman whom attendend breakfast was extra nice and the stay here was good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and were happy each time. The front office person was welcoming. Three motels in three nights and his welcome made such a difference. Room and bathroom were fine. Room overlooked a field and was very quiet. WiFi worked well.Was looking forward to the pool and spa after driving all day .The pool water was nice and sparkling but the spa water seemed a bit green and not too appealing. Breakfast was up to Country Inn standards. Would have liked real crockery and cutlery as they have in some Country inns.The breakfast room is a bit small, imagine it can get a bit congested but was OK when we had breakfast. Yummy cookies were available and did full justice to them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113pine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Arrived at dark. Coming off the northbound side of I-65 and turning right to crossover just a few hundred feet down the road, it's very difficult to see the entrance to make the left to access road as it drops down and into a gas station, but you then make another left to hotel at bottom of hill in gas station. Front desk guys were very friendly. Room was clean and roomy. Restraunts a plenty just across I-65 to the west. Morning breakfast was great. Eggs, ham, bacon, and all the other usual eats at a Country Inn. Price was great also with coupon from Alabama tourist booklet from welcome center. Would stay again if travel brings us this way.

Room Tip: Top Floor Rear best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Millbrook
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#3 of 15 in Prattville
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Key West Inn Millbrook
#3 of 4 in Millbrook
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prattville, AL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prattville, AL

Address: 1925 Cobbs Ford Road, Millbrook, AL 36054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Millbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Price Range: $68 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prattville, AL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn Prattville, AL Hotel. Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, we know you are looking for a soft place to land at the end of the day. The Country Inn & Suites Prattville Hotel offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help make your stay as stress-free as possible. Additionally, this premier Prattville hotel is conveniently located near historic Montgomery, AL, beautiful downtown Prattville and exciting attractions, including Maxwell Air Force Base, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Scott & Zelda Fitzgerald Museum and the Montgomery Zoo. Just off I-65, Country Inn is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers looking for lodging in Prattville, AL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prattville, AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Millbrook
Millbrook Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing