We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The Country Inn & Suites in Prattville, AL is always my first choice to stay at when I'm passing through to visit my family up north. It is a newer property (maybe 5 years old) and is completely indoors - including their swimming pool and hot tub. The people are amazing from their front desk clerks to their management team. They are a very sweet, empathetic team. (Chuck and Kelly made us feel right at home with their southern hospitality and their recommendation for the local italian restaurant was spot on.) The rooms are always awesome - I have NEVER recieved a dirty room...you can tell that the housekeepers really do care about what they do. The breakfast is very good as well - the value and taste is better than any of the local restaurants' breakfast choices. The value for price paid is extraordinary!

Well done!! I can't say enough good about this place - KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! I'll be back on my next trip through.

Room Tip: Even number rooms seem to be a bit more quiet than odd, but most odd numbered rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeann1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 159 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

Sooo clean and pleasant! Best 2 1/2 star hotel I've ever stayed in. So much nicer than Comfort Inns! pretty good hot complimentary breakfast too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaBbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here on 2/18/2012. we just wanted to get away one night. since we didnt get to spend valentine day toghter..
The room was awesome. i couldnt find anything wrong with the place. the hot tub in the room was very sweet. it was kinda cool in the indoor swimming pool. but other than that it was a nice one day get away.

Room Tip: Room 106 was awesome..
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasoncdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just back from playing courses at Capitol Hill, no more than 10 minutes from hotel. Nice hotel, very friendly, helpful staff. Some egg products at the complimentary breakfast a bit strange (appear to have been pre-manufactured). Nice rooms, lots of hot water and good light to shave which is really all you need. Pool seemed to be getting a lot of use from families.

A lot of restaurants (mostly chains) very close. Jim and Nick's Barbecue served very good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foozler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Booked through Priceline.com and got a great rate. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Indoor pool is small, but kids had fun. Free breakfast was very nice, and everyone found plenty to eat. There is an incredible variety of shops and restaurants at this exit, which made it a very convenient place to stop on our journey to Florida.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytripky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We were in town for my father's memorial service and the staff were very helpful with getting directions to the church and the funeral home; even printed the obituary for me from the internet. Everything was very clean. Under the circumstances the visit was most enjoyable and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria31789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The cleanliness of the 1st room was not very good. There were many bugs (dead and alive) throughout the room. The worst one was a spider the size of a silver dollar. Kids didn't want to sleep there so we changed rooms. The second room was much better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jshober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Millbrook
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Prattville
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville

Address: 1925 Cobbs Ford Rd, Millbrook, AL 36054-4324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Millbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millbrook
Price Range: $84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn Prattville, AL Hotel. Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, we know you are looking for a soft place to land at the end of the day. The Country Inn & Suites Prattville Hotel offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help make your stay as stress-free as possible. Additionally, this premier Prattville hotel is conveniently located near historic Montgomery, AL, beautiful downtown Prattville and exciting attractions, including Maxwell Air Force Base, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Scott & Zelda Fitzgerald Museum and the Montgomery Zoo. Just off I-65, Country Inn is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers looking for lodging in Prattville, AL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prattville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Millbrook
Millbrook Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing