We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fluffy naan & succulent tandoori...”

Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 662 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
606 reviews
436 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“fluffy naan & succulent tandoori...”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is the place to go for awesome naan & tandoori. Can't believe after frequenting Malacca for years that I just only got to try this place out. The naan (whatever variety) is fluffy & soft. Goes great with the dal or you can opt to have any of the North Indian side dishes like palak paneer & butter chicken. The tandoori chicken itself is another treat. Tender, succulent and spicy. My mouth is just watering thinking about it.

Not to be missed joint in Malacca. I dare say it is one of the best if not the best naan & tandoori in Malaysia.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poopshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    382
    102
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Tandoori & Naan”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Don't try anything else, try their combination of Tandoori and Naan. Any type of Naan will do, but I prefer Garlic Naan to go with my Tandoori. It was tasty and delicious, soft Naan and tender Tandoori chicken. If you like fruits juice they have BIG glass for your juice, however, I'm being a local Malaysian, I settle with "Teh Tarik" (Famous drink among Malaysian) to go with my Tandoori and Naan.

TIPS : Come early around 6PM otherwise, might difficult to get seat. So you might have to wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CareTaker_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
280 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Striktly no beer or other alcoholic beverage. Best indien style food in malacca. My favorite. Its getting more and more popular, due to the quality of food, so its mostly crowded.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious pakistani food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Rogan Josh Mutton dish and the Aloo Gobi vegetable dish.
Didn't like the long waiting for the food,perhaps due to the large crowd/customers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Axlxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“You won't regret it.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Will never miss eating at this place each time I'm in Melaka! Their Naans are awesomeness!! :) their fruit juices comes in large glasses too. It's always full on weekends but you dont have to wait around for long to get a seat... But their order takes awhile to arrive.. But with food that good... No one really cares about the time. Lol

Helpful?
Thank nadiraz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Pak Putra Tandoori & Naan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing