We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
Review of SamFu restaurant

SamFu restaurant
Ranked #39 of 933 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

If you have tasted good Peranakan food , forget about expecting much from here. We had the chilli pork which was quite oily . The chapcai was mediocre. The only good comfort was the sambal chilli which you must order from the side menu. Skip the chendol.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Thomasong1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Tried this restaurant on adhoc basis after reading various reviews that it is recommended. Order a few of their signature dish. They were good but I think it could be better or I have tasted better elsewhere. If you come on weekends please make sure you make an advanced booking as tables are next to none unless you are lucky.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JM712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Recommended by a local friend.. I visited it during CNY and the food are exceptionally good. The restaurant feels pleasant and radiant with it's decorations.I ordered some of its popular dishes such as pon teh, jenak fish and babi chili garam and my favourite was on each of its signature dish Babi chili garam.The price is fairly reasonable and I would definitely recommend my friends to this restaurant and I surely will come back too

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Aungloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

I have tried so many nyonya cuisine in Melaka, but never had this kind of great experience in samFu. They are so helpful in suggesting the menu, with the price shown, i think it is worth every single money spent since the food is so great. Totally recommended.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KnightLiow83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Worth the money. Decent food preparation. The waitress lady is very helpful in suggesting food. Definitely will come back again soon!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CiciGraceMoretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SamFu restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to SamFu restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing