We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for Melaka weekend”
Review of Holiday Inn Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melaka
Ranked #8 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good choice for Melaka weekend”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Melaka is a very interesting city port with lots of ancient trading history.
In the smalls streets of China Town you will find strong smells, they have lots of little restaurants serving local and chinese food, we loved it and had a lot of fun, specially at night when it is not that hot.
We stayed at the Holiday Inn and had a great experience, service and rooms were first class,
gym and pool very good, and a nice change from hectic old city downtown

Room Tip: try to get floors from 8 to 2 because 3 elevators get slow in a 20 story hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alacayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments.

Your kind words are much appreciated as it reflects our promise of 'Great Hotels, Guests Love' by putting our guests at the center of what we do.

Stay Relaxed and stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you again for everything. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    784
    208
    47
    18
See reviews for
735
398
68
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staffs were warm and welcoming. I am not sure if this hotel is new but the lobby and rooms looked modern and new. All the special requests (non-smoking etc) I made when booking were acceded to. The rooms were of good size and bed was comfortable with choice of different types of pillow. We had unblock sea view and I think this hotel is good value for money.

Only con is that hotel is about 10 - 15mins walk away from the malls. I used to stay at Equatorial as it's right next to the mall but Equatorial is getting really old and needs refurbishing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strawbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. It's always nice to hear good things about the hotel.

If we may, the hotel is actually located right opposite 'Mahkota Parade,' which takes no more than 5 minutes walk. Otherwise, the hotel does provide complimentary shuttle service to a few attractions in the city.

Thank you again for sharing. Stay Relaxed and stay at the Holiday Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Have visited Holiday Inn melaka more than once, but due to the long public holiday weekend, could only get club rooms, which was an interesting experience. For about one third less than the cost of club rooms in KL, this may be worth it for some of the comforts especially the free 2 piece laundry, free wifi, the club lounge access and other extras. The club lounge was great as it had all day refreshments, and dedicated reading and tv watching space, albeit in a very compact space. The breakfast and dinner staple were however good, as you need not brave the crowds in the coffee house. However, offerings at the club lounge are either limited or bite sized, but still enough for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The attentive and friendly staff more than made up for it. I would recommend booking the club rooms for that little bit of extra for your holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JemimaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

At the Holiday Inn, our priority is not only just to manage a hotel, but manage a 'Great Hotel, Guest Love' by looking after each guests that walk through our door.

Stay Relaxed and stay at the Holiday Inn. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damansara, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

1st time check in in this hotel..i had welcoming drinks with my husband ..the staff was very friendly & well grooming except from the TEA TREE SPA..1st step in this spa..the receptionist was good & nice..but what was dissapointed me..the 2nd receptionist after i done my treatment look's like not really friendly..no smile for local guest i guess.. emm ..but i had a nice warm stone treatment even i had the warm stone on my upperback..not all the body..but maybe.. different spa.. different sequence..because i am SPA EXPLORER..but its okey..because i had very nice & friendly therapist .. thanks to her for making my day.. <3 anyway.. looking forward to come back again next time..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina_rynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, especially our Tea Tree Spa.

Having said that, rest assured that we will look into the areas where we could have done better. Nevertheless, thank you for sharing.

Stay Relaxed and stay at Holiday Inn. Thank you again for sharing and hope to seeing you at the hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We finished our holiday in Malaysia after been back packing in the country for 3 weeks - it was great! The break fast was great - the pool and the service. The only thing we missed was free internet/wirefire in the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

If we may, we are now giving away 2 hours of complimentary wi-fi usage at the lobby while free in the rooms for our Priority Club Members.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Melaka being the quiet town that it is has quite a number of hotels dotted around the place. The group of us selected this hotel as we decided to go a little up market as it was a weekend getaway trip.

As expected from Holiday Inn, this hotel is nicely set up. We would not expect any less as it is relatively new as compared to the other hotels. Not many hotels do come up in this area within this category.

Upon checking in, the hotel management is very wise to ensure that the guest checking in are happy by providing cupcakes and welcome drinks to pretty much, everyone in the lobby. It does not matter if you are checking in or out of the hotel. The service overall in the hotel is very good. We ran into no problems at all and the staff are friendly.

The rooms are very nice and are very comfortable. It is quite magical when you get into the rooms and do not want to leave the hotel. I'm pretty sure everyone knocked out when it was time to hit the sack. The rooms were all very clean too.

My friend's wife went for the spa and she very much enjoyed it.

The value of the hotel is okay. For the price one is paying you may expect a bit more, like complimentary wifi in the hotel would be very nice.

Lastly, the location of the hotel is pretty interesting. It's not a far to walk to the shopping malls. For the rest of the spots, the hotel has a shuttle bus which goes around. We didn't use that service as we've been around the town before and drove around.

I believe there is only one thing which is quite irritating for the hotel. If you get a high floor which my friend's room was on, you'll be stopping at every single floor on the way down depending on your luck. The rest of us were on the 5th floor. Which was fantastic.

Room Tip: Pick a room if possible on the lower floors. This is as the lifts may stop at every floor depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingabout00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's indeed pleasant to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

At the Holiday Inn, it's has always been our long time commitment for you to have 'Your Stay, Your Way.' Thus, we always strive hard with our 'Stay Real' culture to add value to our everyday heroes - our dear valued guests.

Having said that, it's regrettable to learn about the slight inconvenience caused by our lifts. The hotel is aware of this issue and as a solution, will utilize our staff lifts to ease the traffic usage especially on busy weekends. Nevertheless, thank you for highlighting and for your patience.

Stay Relaxed and stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Traveling with a 3 year old and a 75year old always makes it tricky to accommodate everyone's tastes and Holiday Inn did that for us. Great value, great service and great location. Requested connecting rooms and got them. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Everything was clean and comfortable. For a family that travel all over the world on a regular basis, I am sometimes pessimistic, Holiday Inn proved me wrong, love it. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aadavix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

It's has always been our long time commitment at the Holiday Inn for you to have 'Your Stay, Your Way.' To us, nothing is more rewarding than to be able to add value to our everyday heroes - our dear valued guests.

Stay Relaxed and stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 166 in Melaka
2,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,313 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 166 in Melaka
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 166 in Melaka
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 166 in Melaka
1,595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 166 in Melaka
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melaka

Property: Holiday Inn Melaka
Address: Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Melaka
#2 Business Hotel in Melaka
#4 Family Hotel in Melaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#5 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting. This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivaled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya. Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight. Discover a brand new you at the Balinese inspired Tea Tree Spa by pampering yourselves with its wide range of treatments. At es.Sense kitchen, indulge in the international favourites and local inspired cuisines such as Baba Nyonya and authentic Peranakan. Then there is Sirocco Italian Restaurant, a relaxed dining outlet serving the best wood fired pizza in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing