We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Far Its The Best..”
Review of Holiday Inn Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melaka
Ranked #9 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Usually any hotel would like you to get off from their premises as soon as possible but what suprised me at Holiday Inn Melaka, not only i was allowed to delay my check out time buat i was also served with refreshment during check out. Wow... the first ini my whole life... Holiday Inn Melaka not only have the most friendly staffs but also know how to make the guests fell appreciated. Personally breakfast time is the best, great place and great food.

Room Tip: Any room will be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zas-rynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,854 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

An excellent place to stay, very friendly staffs, good service, clean, convenient to find good food nearby ( for those who doesn't dine in), reasonable rates, good breakfast.

I can consider this hotel to be d'best in Melaka city.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a sea view room, the higher the room the better view of the sea you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mahfuz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing. It’s always nice to hear good things about the hotel.

Your kind words are much appreciated as it’s a reflection of who we are. Rest assured that your feedback will be channeled to the team as I’m sure that it will further motivate them to do better.

Again, thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your next visit in the very near future. When at the hotel, we recommend that you try out Sirocco Italian Restaurant or Tea Tree Spa for a special 20% OFF.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel is located 10-15 minutes walk from the tourist attractions, but its pool with a view of Melaka Straits outweighs the disadvantage of that walk. If you are in Melaka to view attractions and relax at the rate of 50-50 this would be the place to consider. Breakfast has a good selection of food, worth a try. Rooms are spatious and hotel staff appeared friendly and professional. Absolutely a place we will consider next time in Melaka.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PINELights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.

We take pride on our proximity to the local attractions. Some guests may feel that traveling on foot to those locations can be a hassle. Just to share that for the benefits of the readers here, the hotel provides free shuttle, from 10am - 10pm daily to the local attractions in town. Nevertheless, we thank you for your patience and understanding.

Again, thank you for your feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Being in the service industry myself I'd say this hotel impress me with their very excellent service. Friendly, warm, welcoming, helpful & very attentive to their guests need.

No issues with the location as it's just perfectly located for visitors to see Melaka as a whole. The straits view was amazing! Cleaniness around the hotel as well as the room is top notch.

Could do a bit more on the wifi connection because it's pretty slow and it keep requesting users to keep logging in every few hours.

Overall i am glad i chose this hotel for my first family trip after being spoilt by many other options. My family love it & i so wouldn't mind staying here again because not only the staffs were lovely they recognise their guests. Kudos to the team!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing and we are grateful for your kind words.

Rest assured that your fair observation on our wi-fi connection is currently being looked into by the management. We apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Again, thank you for the feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Klaus P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel has had mixed reviews (= some good & bad) from other people but it's an excellent place to stay when I'm in Melaka.

The hotel has had mixed reviews (= some good & bad) from other people but it's an excellent place to stay when I'm in Melaka.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DjohanDaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

the room was good and have nice view of strait of melaka ,the hotel provide free shuttle to major tourist attraction and staff is very friendly.buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice of food .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prosezine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 167 in Melaka
2,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
618 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,447 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melaka

Address: Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Melaka
#2 Business Hotel in Melaka
#4 Family Hotel in Melaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#5 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: $52 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting. This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivaled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya. Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight. Discover a brand new you at the Balinese inspired Tea Tree Spa by pampering yourselves with its wide range of treatments. At es.Sense kitchen, indulge in the international favourites and local inspired cuisines such as Baba Nyonya and authentic Peranakan. Then there is Sirocco Italian Restaurant, a relaxed dining outlet serving the best wood fired pizza in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing