We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melaka
Ranked #9 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Staff were very helpful. The room was big and very clean. It's in a great location. The shuttle is very convenient and there is also a bus that stops just outside the hotel. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: There is only a jacuzzi for men
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreagiraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Assistant Marketing Communication Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn about your enjoyable stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit again. Should that be in the very near future, please visit our website and Stay Happy-Go-Lucky with a special 30% discount off room and free internet & breakfast. While at the hotel, enjoy a scrumptious dinner at Sirocco Italian Restaurant or a pampering massage at Tea Tree Spa with a special 20% off. Oh.... Did we mention that Kids Stay and Eat free?

Regards,
Eric Ong
Holiday Inn Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Staff and amenities were excellent. Very nice and relaxing. Pool is quite small but was never full. Buffet breakfast was awesome, had lots of selection.Wish I could have stayed longer. Only negative was the mattress was a bit hard. Would recommend to anybody going to Melaka.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Friendly staff and realy good location to stay ! I like the room and all the stuff, especially the swimming pool looks awesome ! but I think its better if the hotel can give the Free Wifi and no need to pay lol :D
for the breakfast, many varieties. looks good, but please more attention for the taste :)
over all, I like this Hotel very much.
I will come again !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Book online direct from the hotel website. We seemed to the get the best deal when we booked more than a week in advance (had free wifi which you usually have to pay for). We had the straits view but the view of the city was quite nice too. One night, the Jetty, a club across the road on the straits view was playing music so loudly we could hear a bit of it on the 15th floor so I suggest you ask for a high floor. The beds can be moved so if you have a young child, you can push one of the beds against the wall to prevent your child from falling off.

If you intend to use their spa services, make reservations in advance. They were fully booked but thankfully they managed to find us a slot.

There is free underground parking and there are security guards present.

They have a nice spread for breakfast in the hotel but do head out and have your dinner elsewhere. If you drive, there is wonderful and unique Portuguese Eurasian food to be had at night at the Portuguese Settlement. The best ones we had was at 88 Sea Front (Stall 4 at the dining area facing the sea. Order the Portuguese baked fish) and San Pedro (a quaint home-based restaurant where you can order in advance to reduce the wait time. Order their Devil Curry.)

The hotel has a superb location. Near the two major shopping malls (Makhota Parade Shopping Mall and Dataran Pahlawan Melaka Megamall). No need to run helter skelter across the busy highway in front of the hotel. Just go down to basement 2 where the parking lots are and take the exit on the side where you can then cross the road and under the highway and then walk back up the road on the other side to the shopping mall. Alternatively, if you are travelling with kids and elderly people, take the shuttle service to Makhota Parade Shopping Mall. It also drops you off at the heart of the city, near Christ Church. It's operates at 9am, 10am and 11am and then every two hours after that. You must book in advance in order to secure a ride when the hotel is at full capacity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having a few choices to pick for a 2 nights stay in Melaka, we settled for Holiday Inn on the package with breakfast and free wifi. We were happy with the choice. When first assigned to a club deluxe room, the ceiling were leaking. The reception was quick with their recovery service. We were quickly moved to a suite facing the straits of Melaka.

The furnishing of the room were comfy and clean. The facilities in the hotel were fantastic especially the spa and the club lounge. The staff in the spa and club lounge were friendly and we felt comfortable there. There is adequate gym facilities, a wonderful swimming pool and a wide spread of breakfast (which also cater for vegetarian) in the restaurant (level 2)

The hotel provided shuttle services to Mahkota Parade and Jonker Street which is very convenient for us. We would be coming back again to Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLS7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn. The room was OK, clean - although the furniture is starting to look a little tired and probably could do with a shampoo. We were able to go to the Club Room which unfortunately wasn't the nicest of experiences compared to many other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. Dress standard was whatever you were wearing at the pool. Children using the area as a play room is not nice for 'cocktail hour'. At time the staff were at times run off their feet. The breakfast experience was better if you got there before 8 - the selection of food good and tasty. Not clear if to help yourself to coffee - some guests were offered coffee, others not. A walk into the historic region is only 10 -15 mins - 5 minutes to two large shopping malls - caution crossing the potentially busy road. At the first mall you can find a Starbucks. McDonalds is available at the mall across the next road. Lots of smaller restaurants available in the area.

Room Tip: Not having a room facing the straits is not a deal breaker as there isn't that much too look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilleePillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Drove up with family and first of all, the hotel is near to the famous mahkota parade. Check in was smooth n was given a connecting room facing the straits of Melaka. Rooms was big n clean. Car park was manned by security 24hrs so no worries leaving the car there. 2 pools, one(0.5m) for the kids although is abit small but no complains as they enjoyed themselves playing with the water. Free shuttle bus(every 2hrs) to mahkota parade which is separate by a busy traffic highway. Would be great if the hotel can provide free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dland08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#13 of 168 in Melaka
2,474 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 168 in Melaka
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 168 in Melaka
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 168 in Melaka
1,668 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 168 in Melaka
653 reviews
1 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 168 in Melaka
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melaka

Address: Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Melaka
#2 Business Hotel in Melaka
#4 Family Hotel in Melaka
#5 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
#6 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: $57 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting. This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivaled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya. Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight. Discover a brand new you at the Balinese inspired Tea Tree Spa by pampering yourselves with its wide range of treatments. At es.Sense kitchen, indulge in the international favourites and local inspired cuisines such as Baba Nyonya and authentic Peranakan. Then there is Sirocco Italian Restaurant, a relaxed dining outlet serving the best wood fired pizza in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing