We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good services”
Review of Fenix Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenix Inn
Ranked #18 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good services”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed for 4 days and 3 night, we like where the hotel located is. The place was near to shopping mall and easy to get halal food around the area. The room is just nice for 2 of us and we quit happy with the cleanliness of the room. Our boss engaged the hotel transport to ferry us back to Singapore. The car is very clean and neat, most important is the driver very polite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    242
    140
    12
    14
See reviews for
133
94
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I asked for an iron around 12 a.m and the receptionists said the housekeeper was already going home. So she said the iron facilities will be delivered to our room by 7a.m in the morning. And yeah, by 7 a.m, the housekeeper came and send the iron and iron board to our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faradilah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

You get what you paid but the services of parking valet attitude need to be adjusted. I drove there and wanted to park. When the valet arrive he wanted to park my car for me. I reject as I had alots of things in it. I told him just tell me where to park and I will park it myself but he keep insist on parking for me until I get angry. Finally he got no choice and he told me if I park it myself I had to park on open ground. I did it but actually beside the hotel there are parking space but just because I refuse to let him park it...I cannot park there. I think with this type of worker around... It will bring bad image to the hotel service. For this incident..I will recommened those who drive there to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AloSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed there during 2013 year end holiday. The place was near (5-10min walking distance) to makotha parade, palawan mall. To jonker it will be another 20 mins walk nice if you don't have small kids along.

However may be due to the room choice that we pick (standard- no window) we got a basic room(small) on the 2nd floor but to think about it paying RM170 per night is not that cheap either.

We feel the narrow and wet stairs way need improvement. At time we feel like being grade due to the room selection since they have very comfortable room with nicely setup stairs and walk way near the lobbay access to the rooms

Room Tip: Request for lower floor you need it after a long walk in the town especially if senior citizen or tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loving_Mum_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is just beside the hatten hotel and opposite makhota pahlawan mall. The room is spacious and clean. The receptionists were helpful and thanked to Mr Chai for his help on our stay there for 4 nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very gd location and safe parking(if you are driving). We walked to jonker, makotha parade, palawan mall . Very clean rooms, very comfortable for us.
Can hear people talking or footsteps when they pass by (usually morning/night when ppl go in or out) but other then that it's really a gd place to stay. added a bed for the kids and still V spacious.
Has free wifi

Room Tip: All rooms are gd the noise lvl is minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsPiglet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying here. Room given to me seem smaller and smaller. Good to see that they are expanding and new facilities have been added.

Good location and safe parking. We walked to jonker, makotha parade, palawan mall and sightseeing.

A helpful staff by the name of Chye is always hanging around at the hotel offering help to all guests. I saw him bringing a guest around as a guide. He offered help to us during our stay too.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel. The room is clean comes with wifi, coffee/tea making facilities and tv. It does not have safe and fridge in the room.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SforSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.9 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#54 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenix Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenix Inn

Property: Fenix Inn
Address: 156 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fenix Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a break with the best value added promotion in the market to cater your accommodation and business needs! Looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay? Then Fenix Inn is your choice! Enjoy comfortable accommodation and get to know Melaka inside-out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fenix Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenix Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing