We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and clean hotel”
Review of Fenix Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenix Inn
Ranked #18 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
178 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good and clean hotel”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed for one night as part of a roundtrip atvthis hotel.

I enjoyed the stay. The room was very small, washroom was also small, but it was clean. The beds were good and I have no complains in regards to the sleeping.
The location is also good, walking distance to shopping area and local restaurants.

Nice hotel to stay for one or two nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    242
    140
    12
    14
See reviews for
133
94
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The room is clean, simple, comfortable, with all the basic things. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good, walking distance to historical places, Jonker street and also shopping malls. The hotel has its private parking lots. It's good to park car in the inn and walk around.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stapok33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked the Family suite with the Best Available Rate from the website (discounted from rack rate by 39%) and added the extra bed for RM40.

The confirmation and clarification emails were replied to promptly, and the phone calls answered politely.

The approach to the hotel appeared simple, but unless I was looking over my shoulder and watching for it, I would have missed it on the bend towards the Equatorial. We had to make a huge loop to get back to it.

The Family Suite was adequate on its own but very tight with the extra bed.

Cleanliness was fine, and the staff were unusually helpful, patient and friendly! The location was outstanding, but yes, the KTV Karaoke lounge next door threw a heavy beat into the complex.

Room Tip: Make sure you add your preferences ahead of time in the comments section. The staff are extremely po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lu-Shien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have been staying in this hotel since 2009. When ever there is any business trips to Malacca, this would be the hotel to stay. Reasonable price and since I only need a place to stay for the night, there are no complains regarding the hotel and the service. The thing I like most is the jockey parking service, and is walking distance to Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota Parade as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCheng01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

there are 6 of us are elderly who also patients to Mahkota Hospital. the hotel near to hospital, just need 5 minutes on walk. and location full of food also near to Hatten Square and Dataran Pahlawan Mall both only 3 minutes walks. they had special price for medical check-up

we are living in other building (there are 2 buildings of Fenix Inn) only separate with Starbucks coffee shop. our building doesnt have a good lobby like the main building but its clean and comfort also Fenix inn provide coffee break from morning till 5pm. this is good after a long medical check-up the elderly can drink a hot sweet coffee for free.

the only Fenix miss is ELEVATOR, I quiet felt sorry for the elderly for climbing up the stairs (not so high around 20 steps each floor, if you are young its not a big deal). If Fenix provide the elevator then it will be PERFECT hotel for me

Room Tip: choose first floor (ground floor had NO rooms) for elderly and the stairs is not so big, gotta hold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliveIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at deluxe room for one night. Friendly staff, hotel is clean & located at strategy location. Will stay in the hotel on my next visit. Highly recommended for budget travelers and family where the hotel is for rest purposes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at standard room
Make sure u check the bed, might get itch
Otherwise its basic standard room , reasonably clean
And it was located near karaoke room so at night u can hear ppl singing
The inn failed to mentioned this
Luckily im easily fallen asleep
Not for ppl whom like quiet .

Room Tip: No facilites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee_t_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Straits Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.9 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#54 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenix Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenix Inn

Property: Fenix Inn
Address: 156 Jalan Merdeka | Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fenix Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a break with the best value added promotion in the market to cater your accommodation and business needs! Looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay? Then Fenix Inn is your choice! Enjoy comfortable accommodation and get to know Melaka inside-out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fenix Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenix Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing