We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
24
70
60
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
70
60
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo hut police station walking distance jonker street excellent location family room strategic location until midnight historic area dataran pahlawan highest floor parking coupon baked beans dutch square double bed small hotel hard rock cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Booking 4th - 6th Aug 2018.
Stayed overnight only on 4th Aug and rebooked another boutique hotel nearby.
We booked the hotel based on the reviews but honestly it was nothing like the pictures or reviews stated in Agoda.
During check in, the two staffs who served us was polite & friendly.
But our rude shock came when we arrived at the door of the room which is to be opened with a key. Flimsy and hard to open.
Room smelled so bad & stale, as if it has not been aired nor stayed in for a long long time.
Aircon was not cooling & smell just as bad.
Safebox - Spoilt.
Bathroom - Dirty with hairs in bathtub, yellowish stains on toilet seat. Greenish growth on shower head.
Bed - Dirty with hairs & reddish stains on sheets & pillow cover. Pillows was flat & hard.
Tv - Small with local channels placed far away from bed.
Main door - Broken at the bottom & looked very unsafe.
Table & Side tables were dusty, like never cleaned.
There was no hot water from the water heater and during shower, there was a total of 3 blackouts that occured.
Pretty unsettling, we dont feel comfortable nor safe to stay another night, in fact our holiday mood was almost ruined. Cafe was also dirty & table were dusty. We even had a lizard running across our chair & almost into our bag.
Thankfully we managed to booked a nearby boutique hotel, which was so much cleaner, with professional staffs at the front desk & we had a safety card to access back to the hotel after 11pm.
We truly have a very rude shock in Aldy & will never recommend to anyone. Very disgusted at the rundown condition & the strange blackouts that occurred has us freaking out.

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank Adèle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

1. stayed for a night in family room at MYR373.00
2.The room 2 double bed, sofas, and a kitchennette. Very spacious fit for more than 4 person. Very suitable for small family.
3.The room was also equipped with coffee and tea beverages,fridge,microwave and kettle. very convenient if you are travelling with babies.
4.Location was very strategic,no more than 5 min to walk to jonker street,dataran pahlawan,stadhuys. You are staying at the middle of Malacca attraction
5. Breakfast was simple western and local delight made to order. Very satisfied.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tiqa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Room is OK as per what you paid. We requested highest floor (3rd floor) it can be noisy at time (due to loud music from the moving Beca; Trishaw). This hotel provides parking space (no roof) - in front and beside hotel. Don't worry about the safety as the police station is just beside the hotel. Breakfast came with the room package but was not that great. No buffet, we selected Big Breakfast (worth rm18) only offers 1 normal size sausage, a slice of salad, tomato and cucumber (only a slice...really?), baked beans, 2 toasts, sunny side up/ scramble eggs, 1 hasbrown, butter & jam..and selection of drink Tea or Coffee. But anyways it is 3 star hotel so don't expect more. We love the roof top view which we are not sure why they close the section? Room is well located, walking distance to Jonker and A Famosa.

Room tip: 3rd Floor Room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindzia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

If you want to be in the centre of the Historic Area, this has to be the best hotel for location. Only 100m to the clock square and church, the old fort and Jonker Street just over the briodge. Not top of the range but a good comfortable hotel with large rooms. Good price for this standard hotel. Public bar and restaurant on the ground floor open to the public.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guidepostbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

At a quiet corner off Windmill Dutch Square, a few mins walk to Jonker Street. Small hotel and not new, all the rooms are in reasonable condition but they are big compared to the rates we are paying. We like to stay here because is in between Jonker street and the few shopping malls. They have reserved lots for hotel guest too in front of the hotel. They will give you parking coupon to park slightly further away at the public parking lots if the served lots all taken up.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinyih66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews