We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldy Hotel Stadthuys
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$42
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
$155
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
20
66
60
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
66
60
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst paulwalking distancejonker streetqueen bed and single beduntil midnightstrategic locationmahkota shopping centrered squareroom was spacious and cleanchrist churchduring weekendsmahkota paradehot waterbooked this hotelbreakfast was includedpark your carfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 170 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My family had a very good stay during our stay. The location is excellent-all the attractions within walking distance. Very quite at night. Breakfast is ala-carte but the food is good.The environment of Bamboo Bistro is very comfortable and they have a live band every night.The colourful beca always roams and pass-by infront of the hotel.Thr frontdesk is very welcoming and helpful. Room and bathroom was clean and spacious enough for my family. Will come back to stay here for next trip to Malacca.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aziah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We arrived from a long Trip that day late and Aldy was almost closing. Despite it all the Frontdesk was amazingly welcoming. When we entered our room it was like I WANT TO REST there was hairdryer just what I need for the night. The bathroom was clean and big and the room wow safe is there goods inside the ref was there nothing I need more.... When we checked around the hotel all attractions were just nearby everything was just walking distance Value for money indeed and BREAKFAST Damn good..... Just great Hotel Cant ask for more

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyRoseRuego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at Aldys throughout our short weekend family getaway to Malacca.

Rather than staying at the typical-family-friendly, pools-and-chandeliers style hotel/resorts, we decided to go more adventurous. Aldy's by far has the best location to explore Malacca town.

Pros;
Everything within walking distance; we enjoyed our early morning walks to the Stadthuys and late night walks along Jonker street. Malacca famous trishaw roams in front hotels doorstep.

Parking; Reserved Aldys parking space specially for guests in front of the hotel. Claim your parking the fee (1 receipt per day) if you parked elsewhere.

Average rooms. Rooms, bathroom and sheets are exceptionally spotless.

Cons;
Towels, not too clean.

Good place to truly experience Malacca. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Towels? bring your own..
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenixhan_4everfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a good stay here, the interior could use an update and the sheets and towels too, but it was relatively quiet. The restaurant was good and offered enough variety. The location was perfect. Apparently the rooftop hottub wasn't really all that, but we haven't tested it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drostof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

...this has to the best location to stay in Melaka,its just a stones throw away from Jonker's and everything is within walking distance.Little India is just a short walk away for some Banana leaf rice and curries,shopping stalls are just nearby.

..the location is a wee bit tricky to find,and its just the lane behind the Stadthuy's and the Melaka tengah police station is just next door to it.Aldy's provides reserved car parks for guests but first come first serve basis,but guests can also park their cars in the premises.Overall everybody is very helpful and eager to help out :o)

Check in took only 5mins and i was greeted by Fifie,very professionally handled and very efficient.In any organisation the staff is what keeps getting ratings and stars more than the hotel itself.We had room 206,the room was spacious and clean everything was spotless and i have no complains at all.

Morning breakfast at bamboo bistro was decent,you can sit here and laze away and watch all the "disco musical becak" making their trips up and down and its very amusing and entertaining.We enjoyed this scene thoroughly,and it kept us entertained while enjoying the view.The "musical becak's" can get pretty noisy at night and the wee hours of the morning but its tolerable.

All in all,i'd say i'll still pick this place and come back for a stay again.Though its a bit pricey on public holidays and weekends its still worth it as u hardly need to drive around anywhere,everything is juts a few hundred metres away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gita73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews