We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“cheap and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AL-33 Hotel Kota Laksamana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AL-33 Hotel Kota Laksamana
Ranked #68 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Jakarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cheap and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

for the price, it is everything that we wish for. clean and nice. the service was great. just 15 minutes walk to the Jonker Street. However, it is not close to Mahkota Medical Center if you're coming to Melaka for medical reason. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aji L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
22
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I just checked out of AL-33 hotel after staying for 4 nights. It's a cozy hotel with very fiendly and attentive staff. The location is somewhat good. 15 minutes walk to the famous Jonker street. outside the hotel on the left side is Pizza Hut. it's just couple of stores away. 7-11 is a little bit further. overall, it's worth the money.
Room was clean and everything was in order. I had room 206 and I could see beautiful sunset.
There is a deposit of 50 ringgit in cash upon check in. So, it is good to know that in advance.
It's highly recommended hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcopollo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stay here 1 night with family, we booked 3 rooms and the rooms are very comfortable, clean and nice even it is just a basic room. Definitely will come back here. Nearby to Jonker Walk & Bandar Hilir (8-10 mins drive), also nearby to Klebang Coconut Shake (15mins drive)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank HafizHafifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stay here 5 nights and I was very happy: the hotel is very new, the rooms are beautful, clean & comfortable. The staff is so nice, especially Daniel, they always try to make your stay perfect!
The hotel is 15 min walking to Jonker walk, but there is a bus (nº17) that stops in frontof hotel (also go to melaka sentral!). In the area there are a lot of restaurants and shops.
I will definitly come back here :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LETIZIACASSETTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We wanted a clean, comfortable room for the night, with easy access to Jonker Walk. We were not expecting much from the hotel, especially given the price. We were amazed. The staff we so helpful and friendly. The whole place was spotlessly clean. There was free tea and coffee in the reception area, as well as bottled water in the rooms, as well as free wifi - in room free wifi, not only at reception. They even had bicycles to hire if you wanted. One major bonus for us, it's a non smoking hotel! There are lovely restaurants all around the hotel and Jonket Walk is only about 1km walk away. Thoroughly recommend staying here. One tip - some rooms have no window, so if you need natural light to help you get up in the morning make sure you request a window!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helenarms047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Did not expect much at first.. The first day we went to melaka.. We thought we can find it but we lost at jonker for almost 2 hours. The bus dropped us at the end of jonker street and there was a few small roads along jonker, so we messed up. Then, we called the hotel staff to pick us near casa del rio. They are friendly and nice. The hotel is about 5 mins driving distance from the entrance of jonker street, about 20 mins walk.. But along the way from hotel to jonker, there were a lot of coffee shop and many old shophouses. We booked a standard double room but when we arrived, there were no standard double rooms, i guessed they were fully occupied. So, they changed a triple room for us. For the room, it is spacious and clean, comfy bed and blanket, nice tv, well-working air con. Nothing to be complaint. It is located at taman kota laksamana commercial centre. There is 7-11 and restaurant nearby there, even pizza hut near the end of that hotel.. Really a nice place to stay during your trip;)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kitolkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Most exciting hotel. Clean and staff very helpful. . I recommend this hotel.. its located 20 minutes walking distance to a jonker walk.. bus stops exactly in front of the hotel.. if u wish to go to Melaka Central u can take bus number 17.. near to 7Eleven Convenience store 24 Hours.. Free parking.. its a new hotel..

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
2.4 mi away
Coastal Park Hotel
Coastal Park Hotel
#33 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#30 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#50 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#46 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.3 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#32 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#36 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AL-33 Hotel Kota Laksamana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AL-33 Hotel Kota Laksamana

Property: AL-33 Hotel Kota Laksamana
Address: 83 - 85 Jalan KL 3 / 8, Melaka 75200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AL-33 Hotel Kota Laksamana 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AL-33 Hotel Kota Laksamana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing