We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Accordian Hotel

Accordian Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Accordian Hotel
Ranked #124 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

Stayed here 03 Feb - 05 Feb, 2011. Very easy to find as it is very near Renaissance Hotel. We initially thought that the hotel has been abandoned since the shop on the ground floor of the hotel building is padlocked and the glass windows and door is covered with paper with a sign "To Let". Turns out the entrance is on a street perpendicular to the closed shop.
Lobby of the hotel is clean, it doubles as a coffee shop/hotel restaurant. Staff at the reception is very accommodating and we were able to check in at once even though it was just 1PM (check in time as advertised is 2PM). Room is small as what's expected from a budget hotel. The only complain I have is the foul smell upon entering the room (though it will disappear after turning on the aircon, or perhaps we just got used to the smell). Room is clean, with clean bed sheets. Toilet is also clean but a bit cramp. Towel is provided as well shampoo and soap. We were able to sleep very soundly at night as the location of the hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main tourist area, which is an advantage to people who are light sleepers and who wants some peach and quiet. The Famosa Chicken Rice Ball restaurant is right across the hotel.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those on a tight budget.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelphotographer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
8
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

It was easy to find the hotel as it is on the corner of the street across from the Renaissance hotel, which the taxi driver knew the location of. The staff was friendly and were helpful in describing the area. They also have a computer that you can use for free to use the web so that was a plus. Location-wise, it's about a 15 minute walk away from the major tourist area (Jonker street & the historic sites). There are a few restaurants nearby but if you really want to eat good food, you need to walk to the busy area.
I didn't expect much from the room itself, which had dim lighting and a persistent moldy odor, possibly due to poor ventilation. But for the price, it was just fine.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a tight budget.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokoxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selangor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

The location was found easily and it is rather near to all the tourist attraction. The room and facilities are at a moderate rate. We took a triple sharing with my spouse and younger brother. I was told that I will be given a queen size bed + single bed . Unfortunately, there were three single bed provided . I was not satisfied with the bedding.Apart form that , I had been told that the room comes with breakfast for three and the momment we arrived there we were told that ther restaurant in the hotel is no longer in service due to less demand as visitors prefer to dine out.The reason was acceptable and we do dine out too.But , it is not applicable during rainy an tiring days..I suppose.
Apart form that , the TV, A/C, wardrobe , bathroom are all in good condition and it is worth staying for outdoor activities and leisure .

Thank You. We enjoyed our stay there...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelysachu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

The service of the housekeepers are not so good as the check in time is 2pm and we reached at 2.30pm but the room assigned to us is still not ready. The housekeeper is not even sorry when she told us the room is not ready. But the service of the receptionist is good and she was fast to change room for us. There are many facilities lacking here that other hotel of the same rate has such as there's no coffee making facilities, no kettle provided, car park is at the opposite of the road, no newspaper and no breakfast. Only 1 water dispenser located at the lobby and if the guest is staying at the top floor, he has to come all the way down to get the water

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

I went on November 2010 and the hotel was good for the price we pay. The service counter lady was very nice in giving us suggestions and directions around. For the room, when we first entered, it had a moldy smell but it was gone in a short time after we switched on the ventilator. The room is good for a short stay but for not too fussy travellers as the bed had a inner plastic lining which makes noises when you turn on the bed. Good location, within walking distance to city centre. Private carpark is available opposite hotel. Would recommend this hotel to people on a tight budget.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRachelSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#85 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Supreme Hotel Melaka
Supreme Hotel Melaka
#113 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Selectstar Hotel
Selectstar Hotel
#90 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angsana Hotel Melaka
Angsana Hotel Melaka
#46 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#28 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#88 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accordian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accordian Hotel

Property: Accordian Hotel
Address: Accordian Hotel 114A Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accordian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accordian Hotel is located in the heart of the Malacca's Central Business District; an abundance of restaurants and shops surrounds the hotel with ease of accessibility. It is perfectly positioned to cater for the business and leisure traveller. You will enjoy the convenience of location, facilities and hotel style services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Accordian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accordian Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing